Uncleared roadblocks in Tivoli Gardens

Why have they not invaded Arnett Gardens? Who have more firepower dan Arnett Gardens?

Ooops, I may have dozed off again!

Alright you not helping your cause right now. When you serious come back. You becomeing the week link pon the team and that's saying a lot.

Can't answer can you? These and many other questions asked after the attack on Tivoli still being dodged.

Your question starts off with an assumption which is incorrect. Deal with that first then come again.

A number of roads in and around Tivoli Gardens remain blocked for a second day and the Police High Command is not saying when they will be cleared.

This despite assurances from the national security minister Dwight Nelson that the security forces are adequately equipped to deal with any form of intimidatory tactics being employed by criminals who are seeking to destabilize the country.

Tensions have mounted in the Tivoli Gardens community since Attorney General Dorothy Lightbourne signed off on the United States request for his extradition.

Reports into our News Centre are that blockades have been mounted along sections of Charles Street, Oxford Street, Pechon Street and Bread Lane.

Deputy Commissioner of Police, Glenmore Hinds, who is in charge of operations, told the Power/106 News Centre this morning that he cannot comment on when the roadblocks will be cleared.

However, one senior police officer cautioned that any attempt to clear the blockades would pose serious security threats to both residents and members of the security forces.

As a result, the senior police officer says the High Command is trying to formulate a strategy to deal with the issue.
              I say leave the Tivoli roadblocks alone unless people inside Tivoli are getting hurt which is very unlikely. There are many ways to deal with this situation without a Security Forces versus Tivoli shootout.

Yuh need a Red Bull?

Okay my bad. Any news articles available?

Originally posted by Time View Post
                    I say leave the Tivoli roadblocks alone unless people inside Tivoli are getting hurt which is very unlikely. There are many ways to deal with this situation without a Security Forces versus Tivoli shootout.
                    See, all that's needed is enough fire power and you set your own rules. Welcome to anarchy or freedom depending on your outlook. Then we wonder why no one respects law in Jamaica. Get the biggest gun then call the shots.

You notice when it's August Town and dem place police get pinned down and retreat never to return?

yuh nuh serious... arnett gardens cannot begin to come close to tg in terms of firepower... furdamore, arnett nuh run like tg... arnett nuh unda nuh order from one man... physically, it nuh set up like tg... police guh inna jones town, admiral town, craig town, arnett gardens anytime dem have a need... a deh suh mi come from suh mi know...

Do you really want to see the JDF and JCF shooting it out with Tivoli? How many dead soldiers, police and innocent people is a reason amount of collateral damage?

News just said the innocent are being forced to stay in Tivoli and their cellphones are being confiscated.

Agreed dat police run in there all the time. If provoked police couldn't run in there like that. When they were trying to wrestle power from Phang the other day the machinery came out on full display. Forget?

National reserves have been called into action. They need all the manpower to enter the mother-of-all-hellholes.