Originally posted by Karl
View Post
The arresting officers are now in the downtown area!
So we gone from clumsy to stupid? That is progress! Congrats!
Maybe this quote can get you closer to the acceptance stage in your twelve-step Bruce addiction recovery.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
"There seems to be an attempt to differentiate between Colin Campbell, the party official, and Colin Campbell, the minister of government.
"Now, we can't just jump out of one skin and jump into another. And we have to understand that given the nature of our political system, when we act as a minister to whatever extent, we carry party responsibilities, that you are not going to be able to simply separate them, that the one is going to impact on the other, especially when what you are seeking to do in the one capacity is contingent on the constitutional powers that you have in the other capacity. Cannot be separated," he charged."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostSo we gone from clumsy to stupid? That is progress! Congrats!
Maybe this quote can get you closer to the acceptance stage in your twelve-step Bruce addiction recovery.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
"There seems to be an attempt to differentiate between Colin Campbell, the party official, and Colin Campbell, the minister of government.
"Now, we can't just jump out of one skin and jump into another. And we have to understand that given the nature of our political system, when we act as a minister to whatever extent, we carry party responsibilities, that you are not going to be able to simply separate them, that the one is going to impact on the other, especially when what you are seeking to do in the one capacity is contingent on the constitutional powers that you have in the other capacity. Cannot be separated," he charged."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostIt will take time.
Read that again, once a day for a week and take your medication.
You will get there.
"Manatt general counsel Monte Lemann II said in a statement to The Am Law Daily on Tuesday that the firm "did not represent Mr. Coke nor were we retained to deal with the Coke matter."
Yet the numerous hypocrites here keep giving the impression the firm was hired for another reason. Please who twist the truth isn't in a position fi accuse no one of deceit.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=by6pvCEbJkY"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Islandman, mi try fi stay away from Trafigura, but since yuh bring it up. The Dutch investigation made it clear that Jamaica gov't ministers were bribed. Is bribery against the law?
Now, which laws did Bruce break? And please don't duh like some fools on facebook who claimed that lobbying is illegal."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I don't remember having any discussion about laws being broken. Were we?
Are you suggestng that if laws were not broken, there was no deceit?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI don't remember having any discussion about laws being broken. Were we?
Are you suggestng that if laws were not broken, there was no deceit?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostI don't remember having any discussion about laws being broken. Were we?
Are you suggestng that if laws were not broken, there was no deceit?
what??? PUT MI PON YOUTUBE.
A now you a go see some huge cigarrette lighter LOL- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.