Is Manatt lying?
The arresting officers are now in the downtown area!
It is not simply what he SAID, it is what he wanted people to BELIEVE from what he said.
Surely you understand this? Am I overestimating your ability to comprehend here?
Deceit:
1. the act of representing as true what is known to be false;
2. a dishonest action or trick; fraud or lie"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Mosiah View Posthere is just one of the many lies, Lazie.
The PM ordered an investigation into what happened when he fully knew what happened and sanctioned the action.
THAT IS DECEIVING THE PEOPLE OF JAMAICA! A LIE!!!!
de·ceive (dē sēv′, di-)
transitive verb deceived -·ceived′, deceiving -·ceiv′·ing
to make (a person) believe what is not true; delude; mislead
ARCHAIC to be false to; betray
ARCHAIC to while away (time)"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Islandman View PostIt is not simply what he SAID, it is what he wanted people to BELIEVE from what he said.
Surely you understand this? Am I overestimating your ability to comprehend here?
Deceit:
1. the act of representing as true what is known to be false;
2. a dishonest action or trick; fraud or lie
Overestimate at your own risk."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
You think Lazie is being blatantly dishonest, or is dense him dense and don't understand the simple concept of deceit?
Me really not sure which one. But I am really disapointed in his insistence than Bruce did nothing deceitful. Not even Karl me see reach this level of partisanship on the forum."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostYou think Lazie is being blatantly dishonest, or is dense him dense and don't understand the simple concept of deceit?
Me really not sure which one. But I am really disapointed in his insistence than Bruce did nothing deceitful. Not even Karl me see reach this level of partisanship on the forum."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
no evolving morality... mi call it like mi see it... mi support pnp but mi nuh support anything dem duh dat is not in the best interest of the country... mi knock pnp pon crime all de time pon dis site...
the prime minister has to be held to a higher standard if we want our nation to progress... bruce cannot ask and receive our support on a mandate to arrest criminality and corruption and then himself become a facilitator of that which he adamantly proclaimed he was against... that is deceit... its time the country move forward... he has taken us backwards...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Was Mannat lobbying Against the extradition? You, Mosiah, Damion Crawford and the rest need to stop twisting the truth. You all claimed to have seen the speech the other night, obviously y'all wasn't listening.
...so if the law firm was not lobbying against extradition of Dudus, why Likle Brucie got himself all twisted in knots?
...surely Lazie you do not believe for one moment it was because the law firm was disobeying him and not lobbying on Dudus behalf"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postno evolving morality... mi call it like mi see it... mi support pnp but mi nuh support anything dem duh dat is not in the best interest of the country... mi knock pnp pon crime all de time pon dis site...
the prime minister has to be held to a higher standard if we want our nation to progress... bruce cannot ask and receive our support on a mandate to arrest criminality and corruption and then himself become a facilitator of that which he adamantly proclaimed he was against... that is deceit... its time the country move forward... he has taken us backwards..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)