Is the Jamaican system maturing?

• Is the Jamaican system maturing?

been a student of policy studies I am asking myself if the system is getting mature or it is just a temp thing when the people of Jamaica stood up and demand justice from the goverment. When it force the prime minister to apologise(even though he should have resigned). This has never happened that I know of as politicians usually just hide behind the wrongs and take no accountability.

I sincerly hope this is a new era where the people bear responsibility and hold their government accountable for what they do. Now we have a decent electoral system. Let us force the politicans to act honestly and in the interest of the Jamaican people.

We're getting there.

Really?

Seems like a lot of hot air and posing to me.

Nutten nah change.

The resignation or dismissal shall come...as sure as night follows day.

...and I am thinking there just may be criminal charges to answer.

I just cannot see how Likle Brucie can use the apparatus of state (including government officials and agents of the Govrnment going on trips to meet with US State dept officials and others) to further either personal goals or the goals of the JLP (as Likle Brucie claims)...

...and where does that pledge of $400,000.00+ and the actual payment of $40,000.00+or- money trail lead?

As a separate matter...Harold Brady must be hauled before the courts on charges that he committed acts that were illegal when he claimed to represent the GOJ when he had no authority to do so (as claimed by Vaz, Samuda and Likle Brucie)? He must be made to defend his actions!
        Last edited by Karl; May 19, 2010, 07:57 AM.

Really?

Seems like a lot of hot air and posing to me.

Nutten nah change.
          Bet you that this time you are wrong!!!

I can only wish!

You sure?

Help me see how you build this case.

You sure?

Help me see how you build this case.
                The case starts with Brady's fraudulent misrepresentation.... although the proper jurisdiction for that may be in the US through an indictment on Manatt perhaps.

If Manatt's disclosures reveal as they claim...formal correspondence with GOJ reps in their official capacity...Golding's lies, conspiracies and coverups will be revealed..

If this involved the Netherlands and NOT the USA..... I would say it's a tempest in a teacup....but since it is the USA I say...

Bangarang!

Not a certainty...but a possibility.

How? When the people vote back in the PNP what yuh gonna say then?

If you really want to see maturity, broaden the treaty.

Video From Jamaica: Truck Crushes Car, Light Pole

http://www.nothingtoxic.com/media/12...nd_Crushes_Car

This was obviously a training run for the police smashing through barricades in Tivoli Gardens.

I do not see any change coming from Jamaica. The more things change the more they remain the same. Political power is like crack, and once yuh smoke it for the first time, it consumes your life forever.

Bwoy me glad Bogle and Sharpe and Ghandi and MLK and Mandela or none a dem neva have too many people with your outlook around.

Nothing really wouldn't change, anywhere, ever!

You clearly miss the point of my comment on Jamaica. Tell me cwhere you see change coming from the island? When will the JLP stop hug up Shower, and the PNP Black Roses? You think changes in Jamaica will decrease our bloodletting of 1,680 people who were killed in 2009?

They will stop hugging them up when the public demand that they stop hugging them up.

There is nothing about Jamaicas crime problem that is insurmountable.

Countries with worse crime problems have seen dramatic turnarounds. There is no reason to accept that it can never change unless the JLP and PNP themselves decide it is time to change.