admitting he should have done things differently and express his remorse? As mi say, only the JFJ has put forth anything of substance, the rest of unuh are just empty barrels with ulterior motives.
How many PMs Jamaica have that has come out
Lazie - the man is a let-down to many people, and his character STINKS now. Whether or not, he shows remorse, him fi do like what Nixon did and RESIGN.
It does not matter how much Remorse him show, or crocodile tears shed, him must pack up and LEFF the position. It cannot be business as usual.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
lol... clutching at straws i see... with you, it never fails... bruce is dishonorable... he should have insisted on resigning from the leadership... his action only affirms his lack of honor...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Dont get it twisted , my friend Lazie , what people want and what they expect to get is a different thing from recieving the actual thing.
The call for resignation will fail because the alternative nuh reddy, gi bruce im 1st term den it dun , yes even wid a wutliss Portia Simpson.
Its 3 years already , next year election a guh start run and yuh Boss crippled.The PNP nuh affi buy nuh free chicken or vote fi win the next one.
Bruce legacy is on par with Seaga, in fact worse he is a bonafide idiot , almost giving the PNP another 17 years in the next election.
Well done showa..........oooooh for a 3rd party.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostLazie - the man is a let-down to many people, and his character STINKS now. Whether or not, he shows remorse, him fi do like what Nixon did and RESIGN.
It does not matter how much Remorse him show, or crocodile tears shed, him must pack up and LEFF the position. It cannot be business as usual."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Yet to hear why ? Yuh deh pan coke , you must mean yet to meet your personal standards , reasons have been given .THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Admitted what? What did Liar Bruce admit to yesterday? How many PMs have had their positions brought to this position where the entire country has demanded their resignation? Does it have to reach a crisis before we get some humility, remorse and admission from him? I left out honesty because up to now, he is still LYING!!!!
Don't mek Maudib fool yuh. If I talk to 20 people, 18 of them feel the prime minister should have resigned. A suh me lucky fi know bay comrade?
So, having done that now, Lazie, what should we do, praise him for apologising? Tell that to a wife who has had to put up with lies and abuse from her husband about his extramarital affairs. Does she gleefully give up some nookie once he comes clean and admits his wrongs?
I'll come out and say that I think the Prime Minister should get conditional support for now. He has come out and apologize and put things right and set the stage for some redemption(This does not mean that he shouldn't be punished in soem other ways for what he has done). The Prime Minster made many mistakes on this issue and now that he is facing it head on we should try to get pass this because there is little or no better alternative. reasons:
1) There is no better replacement for Bruce currentl...this is a fact one one of the biggest issues....Both parties need to retool and start thinking of succession...Portia need to step aside and Some of those 19howlong liutenants in the JLP need to step aside and bring some fresh strong talent in. They need to start thinking beyonf Bruce and Other than Andrew Holness, there is no one there with potential to take over.
A few more things need to happen in this case. The full truth needs to come out and all who wronged should be made to answer. If brady did something wrong he should be held accountable. Other party members should also be held accountable for the part they played
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postlol... clutching at straws i see... with you, it never fails... bruce is dishonorable... he should have insisted on resigning from the leadership... his action only affirms his lack of honor..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostSorry Mdmex, I'm yet to hear why he should resign. Some claimed he lied, some claimed he omitted certain information as far as I know they have no clue what they're talking about. JFJ got it spot on, but I don't see where that is anything to resign over.
2. HE ORDERS AN INVESTIGATION INTO SOMETHING HE KNOWS EVERYTHING ABOUT.
3. HE AGAIN LIES IN PARLIAMENT ABOUT WHAT HE KNOWS RE MPP, HIDING BEHIND STANDING ORDERS.
4. HE SPENDS MONEY (WHOSE WE'RE NOT QUITE SURE RIGHT NOW) TO SUBVERT JUSTICE.
5. HE STANDS BY AND WITNESSES MEMBERS OF HIS CABINET SUPPORT HIS LIES AND EVEN ADD TO THEM AND DOES NOTHING FOR MONTHS!
6. THAT SUBVERSION OF JUSTICE HAS TO DO WITH SOMEONE WHO IS REGARDED BY SOME AS ONE OF THE BIGGEST DRUG KINGPINS AND GUN RUNNERS IN THIS HEMISPHERE, IF NOT WORLD!
Those are just some of my reasons why I feel he is not fit to govern. He is a terribly flawed human being. HE NEEDS TO GO!
Originally posted by Plush View PostA few more things need to happen in this case. The full truth needs to come out and all who wronged should be made to answer. If brady did something wrong he should be held accountable. Other party members should also be held accountable for the part they played
Originally posted by Plush View Post1) There is no better replacement for Bruce currentl...this is a fact one one of the biggest issues....Both parties need to retool and start thinking of succession...Portia need to step aside and Some of those 19howlong liutenants in the JLP need to step aside and bring some fresh strong talent in. They need to start thinking beyonf Bruce and Other than Andrew Holness, there is no one there with potential to take over.
Jamaicans have short memories .....??????
Wrong , it will never be forgotten ask Seaga !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
see that's where you are wrong again... try to recall that i, a lifetime pnp supporter was dissatisfied with our leader, portia simpson and had reluctantly sided with bruce, hoping that after 18 yrs a change was needed... i had respected bruce because of his stated stance against garrison politics and thuggery when he left to form the ndm...
i thought he was a honorable man who would put the country first above garrison politics...
i could not have been more wrong... truer words could not have been spoken, 'we swap black dog fi monkey'...
most of jamaica know that bruce is a turncoat... he deceived the people who trusted and elected him with an understanding that he would have learned from the past and move the country forward... instead, the people got themost egregious act any leader of jamaica has ever performed...
that is a dishonorable man who has no business leading the nation...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'