Scandal after scandal

• Scandal after scandal

Trafigura, Cuban light bulb, Dudus where does it stop.
    I hope the authorities investigating the illegal, counterfeit cigarette running does more than scratch the surface. I have a gut feeling that this could turn out to be a big one too. What else are the Chinese bringing illegally into the country? Should we take a good look at our toothpaste, baby foods, etc? and dont forget our medicines, especially erectogenic pills like Viagra, Cialis, and Levitra. Jamaicans can't seem to get enough of these, and Chinese criminals are all to willing to obligue, in bringinging the poisonous look alikes to our shores. I am not saying they did or did not. I am simply saying that the ground is fertile, and people need to pay attention.

Fasten your seat belts, because I think we are in for a rough ride with Bruce, Portia, Omar, Daryl and the pack of idiots influencing our political converastions.

Thought about this just this morning. A friend of mine will be bringing in some laundry detergent from China. I have asked him to check out the product with the Bureau of Standards to see if it's safe.

Cant blame you. You know that in some African countries > 50% of the medications in circulation are counterfeits. The anything-goes corruption in Jamaica might not go unnoticed by unscrupulous individuals who are in for a quick buck. All the elements are in place in Jamaica for this kind of activity. Corrupt politicians, corrupt policemen, ruthless gangs, notoriously corrupt so called local businessmen, and the string that binds all of them together.

Yuh get what you vote fah.

Does Jamaica deserve better? Really?

Yuh get what you vote fah.

Does Jamaica deserve better? Really?
          Jamaica deserves much better...but can't expect better based on the nincompoops inna politricks

...just to add - the many of 'the wise ones' needed have so far 'run' from politics. If that continues...

Then we must ACT better.

Corruption

Too much corruption in Jamaica, top to bottom. Throw in non-accountability and lawlessness and you get Jamaica of the past 30 years.

and i believe, we the people are starting to act better... we want to cut the cord of corruption by sending a strong message to our leaders that politics as usual cannot continue, starting with a demand for the resignation of the prime minister, who has violated LIED to parliament and the people who elected him to be the leader...

how about that for a start...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                    and i believe, we the people are starting to act better... we want to cut the cord of corruption by sending a strong message to our leaders that politics as usual cannot continue, starting with a demand for the resignation of the prime minister, who has violated LIED to parliament and the people who elected him to be the leader...

how about that for a start...
                    I was just about to post in the same vein.

The time to act decisively is starting NOW... we must let all these clowns starting with Golding...know that ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

The argument that because the other side is as bad or worse so.. we shouldn't do anything in this case ......is vacuous at best...at worst it's just designed to protect the favoured tribe. If we follow that nonsense we will never start to address the political corruption issue.

If we let Golding get off with this insincere and manipulative "apology"...what will happen when the next fool is in power and fcuk's up? That side will point to this precedent of Golding escaping with no sanction just as his misguided supporters point to PNP misdeeds....and on and on..ad infinitum

...the fool should be forced out..otherwise we would have learned nothing and just institutionalized the political corruption further.

It's full time we have a positive precedent of how to address political corruption to point to and use as a guide going forward.... an apology aint cutting it.

Then we must ACT better.
                      precisely! the time to act is NOW