Where i differ from most forumites on our political

• Where i differ from most forumites on our political

problem , is that I believe that a third party is very unlikely to be successful in Jamaica. As difficult as it seems, I believe we have a better chance of long-term success by pressuring the 2 major parties to step up thier game and change from within. Getting the current JLP leader to resign sounds like a good start to me.

Nuff of us don't understand the logistics required to get out the vote, organize in all the remote areas of all constituences, etc,etc. The two major parties my not be great at governing, but thier internal operations are not something that can be easily or quickly duplicated. The NDM found that out the hard way. When Shaw called them a middle-class "soca" party he was ridiculing them but the underlying message was spot on. You can't form a viable political party in Jamaica without grassroots support.

So all this talk bout Gomes and Christie for a third party sounds nice but is largely a theoretical discussion.

Well said. I think a revolution has started; the people are saying enough is enough.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAYITODNvlM

Transform the Kingston Harbour into a Financial and Logistics Hub and return to the days of Tens of thousands of people working downtown...

aftah yuh duh dat yuh can have all the 'moral' politician competitions yuh want..

Who more corrupt ? us or Trinidand ???

A poll would be interesting.. what dem Pollsters waiting for !

Interesting times !

The resources are scarcer in Jamaica and there is less $$$ to go around for more people. What's the point of the comparison?
          Last edited by Exile; May 17, 2010, 02:57 PM. Reason: typo