i have hardly contributed to this discussion

even that murkiness would be welcome because it would simply mean that it could not be business as usual for jlpnp.

The most likely outcome I see from such a development is :

Disputed ballot box counts,

Close seats having both candidates declaring victory,

Months of distraction and eventually another election within a year.

I just CANNOT see them finding a way to share power. Perhaps I am too negative but it is justified I think.

Well maybe the Governor-General should tell him fi RESIGN

...Then again, perhaps the GG himself need fi resign.

Mi caan tek anymore of it. Why the R-A-$-$ people like hang onto POWA so!

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
          ...Then again, perhaps the GG himself need fi resign.

Mi caan tek anymore of it. Why the R-A-$-$ people like hang onto POWA so!
          Pajero, helper, gardner & to send dem pickney go ivy league school?

chalet on the french riviera.....

"The law is not a shackle..."

mainly because of feeling helpless and hopeless. i see no viable alternatives!!! yes bruce fi resign and if as a party the jlp embarked on this course then, their mandate to lead is in question too, so what then? back to the same group that left us in a mess?

this is a question, the answer to which, eludes me.
                Surely within the party there is someone to take over the leadership and to become PM?

...as I said in an earlier post, it has been my experience that a better leader always sits in the background, overlooked and just needing the opportunity to show worth. There is always someone better in the background. Unfortunately, at times such a person is never given a chance to shine as the incumbent and others higher up the pecking order are acceptable...but come the crisis and someone is needed...up steps someone from out of the blue that rises to the occasion.

No need to panic or despair...Bye, Likle Brucie! ...or as it is said somewhere or the other..."the King is dead, long live the King!"

actually not really.

If you attribute both parties to be of equal moral stature.. then you must determine which of the two are best for the country in critical matters of economic governance and management..

"It takes cash to care"

Ask any resident of an inner city community...

suuh whey mi ask you point blank is this, are you saying economic success will take care of everything else, crime included?

Pajero, helper, gardner & to send dem pickney go ivy league school?

Well then, we corner dark, we doomed fi real!

Did you vote for the PNP under PJ Patterson ?

Oh dear..

Drama Queen... when it suit yuh..

Are any of the current JLP - MP's so P-I-S-S-I-N-G MAD, ANGRY, BRAVE & BOLD enough to step out as an Independent. This would force Brucie's hand, as he would not have a majority

Yes.

Not with how low the PNP has set the bar...