i have hardly contributed to this discussion
If we do not double the per capita income of the country and transform Downtown Kingston and the Harbour into a Tourism, trade and financial hub.. (as it should be by all natural laws if not for the PNP Monkees starting with Michael Manley)
Yes... we are doomed.. until maybe an earthquake lick downtown and white-man give us $10 Billion dollars to rebuild.
Bruce could have been a example and then spend the rest of his days as a watchdog but instead he choose to let ego and and leadership get to him.
He should resign and let the party appoint another leader.
The PNP spend their time trying to get back into office from day one, instead of trying to rebuild and gain the confidence of the Jamaican people. As you say it is better a rock and a hard place as the the same middle class that is now asking for resignation is also afraid of the monetary policies that the PNP defended most of their 18 years in office, the are suspect of Portia leadership. If the PNP need support let me say it plain they need to get rid of Davis out of the finance ministry, get rid of Paulwell outa the cabinet and a few others and start selling a plan, a vision. They are yet to even starting putting a comprehensive or even incomprenhsive plan. Them say them ready, but what them a come do?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Same one. Thank you I apologise and will resign if you ask me- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
wouldn't do a thing. PNP voters nah go vote fi independent and JLP stick with them crew. Seen many good indepent get laugh at and mocked. Them don't stand a chance.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostBruce could have been a example and then spend the rest of his days as a watchdog but instead he choose to let ego and and leadership get to him.
He should resign and let the party appoint another leader.
The PNP spend their time trying to get back into office from day one, instead of trying to rebuild and gain the confidence of the Jamaican people. As you say it is better a rock and a hard place as the the same middle class that is now asking for resignation is also afraid of the monetary policies that the PNP defended most of their 18 years in office, the are suspect of Portia leadership. If the PNP need support let me say it plain they need to get rid of Davis out of the finance ministry, get rid of Paulwell outa the cabinet and a few others and start selling a plan, a vision. They are yet to even starting putting a comprehensive or even incomprenhsive plan. Them say them ready, but what them a come do?
There is no lack of plans. ...nuh Likle Brucie seh "im keep all the good plans" left by the PNP.
What have the JLP done differently outside of JDX, bringing in the IMF, sourcing lower cost funds and openly embracing a DON as they use the full apparatus of the state to provide protection for that DON...in effect embracing 'gun criminals' and leaving the Jamaican people' to the scourge of the gun? They have promised to lay-off teachers..."too many teachers" they claim.
They have continued the telecommunication policies, the road building policies, the policy on improved delivery of water, the policy of increasing hotel rooms. ...continued on the policy of little steps on improving delivery of education and health care. They have continued to allot inadequate sums to emergency services.
They have increased and accelerated the sale of our assets.
...what have they done that makes the embrace of those who kill us off (gun criminals) justify keeping them in power? Can anything they have done tip the scales to 'a bettah dem mek di gun criminal dem kill wi off'?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
The JDX is a master plan. Has the PNP committed themselves to keep interest rate low? Will the PNP commit to IMF and multi-lateral policies? Free Education, Free Healthcare etc. So far it can be said they have not been supported of any of them.
The PNP can't come just because them a PNP.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.