It is about the hypocrisy.

Bruce wrong and that is indisputible.

However, Bricky brings up valid points.

Tawes Pen in Spanish Town is filled with activists labourites that fled from the historically safest labour seat in Town, ie DC Tavares seat. The holder of that seat from the political cleansing day till now is Portia and no one here is bawling for her to step down as Leader of the Opp.

I hear arguments like "its in the past". Well MPP is now in the past, does that make it less valid?

PNP has a much if not more blame for the creation of Tivoli. They are the ones who looked down on the DUTTY Labourites and tried to remove the green scourge from Town, as if they were vermin. Dont tell me I am wrong either, as I come from a 100% historically PNP family and know PNP attitude to the less educated "lumpen" dutty Labourites from days of old. PNP was the party of the educated and civilized, but acted with disdain for the Labourites who fought fire fi fire and blood fi blood.

We have to regain respect for one another and hold all of them to higher standards...not just the "other side".
    But Willi, if people calling for a third party does it indicate that they want Portia in any leadership capacity at all? For me I don't care what Bruce or Portia do as long they not leading the state, because neither is fit to lead.

And at the very least I think Baddaz (though I could be mistaken) has been saying that Phillips should lead over Portia.

I am talking in general, not to most of you guys here.

I know and respect most of the people here and know of their quality.

If Jamaica was led by any 10 random posters here, things would be MUCH better.

Mais oui!

Not disputing that willi but the question is where do you start to say this is not the way to lead. We cant keep saying well they did that so its ok.My problem with BG is not that he lied but he failed on the area in which he was quite outspoken and potentially tangible in that he wanted to end garrison politics. He cannot now!

Too many leaps of logic in your argument Karl
            OK, Brickie!

is what bite yuh!

That is not true. Almost everybody on this site thinks she shouls step aside.

what is this in response to?

Au contraire,

now more than ever he can.

Tivoli has ben placated and we will see what happens from here out. I have a sneaky feeling that him samfie dem!

In any case, I am not saying he gets a pass because what PNP did. I am saying that many are glossing over the PNP past and so we continue the futile circle jerk.

no one is glossing over anything. but show me one time in our history when any of our ministers, much less the prime minister, has taken the country on such a painful, costly, deceptive ride! all because he needed to protect who again?

Tawes Pen in Spanish Town is filled with activists labourites that fled from the historically safest labour seat in Town, ie DC Tavares seat. The holder of that seat from the political cleansing day till now is Portia and no one here is bawling for her to step down as Leader of the Opp.

I hear arguments like "its in the past". Well MPP is now in the past, does that make it less valid?

PNP has a much if not more blame for the creation of Tivoli. They are the ones who looked down on the DUTTY Labourites and tried to remove the green scourge from Town, as if they were vermin. Dont tell me I am wrong either, as I come from a 100% historically PNP family and know PNP attitude to the less educated "lumpen" dutty Labourites from days of old. PNP was the party of the educated and civilized, but acted with disdain for the Labourites who fought fire fi fire and blood fi blood.

We have to regain respect for one another and hold all of them to higher standards...not just the "other side".
                        willi, mi nuh know where yuh get your info from but, this post is ripe with falsehoods...

i think you need to consult some other family members who have the correct info...

pnp 'attitude' to the less educated... acted with disdain to the poor and uneducated... lol... your proclamation is wrong and off base... check the facts... pnp responsible for the creation of tivoli... that is mad comedy...

willi, mi cant even bother... all mi gwine seh is this post is filled with incorrect info... portia simpson is the holder of the tawes pen seat... lol... portia represents st. andrew south west... which part melaine walker come from...

pnp being the party for the educated and civilized and treating the 'poor' with disdain... that is not correct... anyway, mi not gwine guh inna this nuh more... check some other relatives who have the correct info...

it's called spin.

'Police Inspection'...

lol ! JFJ ah bawl but nuff a dem deh 'inspection'..

"painful, costly, deceptive ride..."

lol !

Is wheh yuh ah smoke ?

If yuh waan si costly and painful check di ride Omar took us on in 2002..

Mi seh tek time DRAMA QUEEN !