• How the JLP can save itself...from itself

....not that this would ever happen

1. Dump Bruce...politricks and short memories being what they are he can return. See PJ example

2. Appoint someone not compromised by the scandal to head the party and be appointed as PM...Ken Baugh maybe

3. Release all details of the scandal to the public and trust in their good faith

Well.. before wi get there.. let us see if someone can clearly identify the charge against Bruce..

Was a Law Broken ?
    Did he Lie ?
    Is he in trouble with the NCC ?
    Has he been Bribed ?
    Has he subverted an activity of the Govt through activities as Party Leader ?

Inquiring minds want to know

Well.. before wi get there.. let us see if someone can clearly identify the charge against Bruce..

Was a Law Broken ? Perhaps in the US....fraudulent misrepresentation
      Did he Lie ? Absolutely..he and the various GOJ spokespeople
      Is he in trouble with the NCC ? Ask dem
      Has he been Bribed ? mek di full be told
      Has he subverted an activity of the Govt through activities as Party Leader ? Absolutely. The JLP has no business negotiating with a foreign government on treaty matters
      Why is the Observer suggesting that he demit office?

Inquiring minds want to know.

HE LIED TO THE PEOPLE OF JAMAICA, OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THAT'S THE CHARGE.

Step aside now, Brucie. We need to get back to the governance of this country.

I had Baugh in mind for the position, but it was hs junior minister that had that brief platonic encounter with the Manatt official. So, he kinda messed up himself there.

The person who should take over the reins is the first one to declare that Bruce is on his own with this and he does not support him on his lying escapade.

But mi think all a di JLP comprimise.

Anyway Baugh is the right choice and Tufton for deputy.

Sass, thanks for being objective and honest. You love Jamaica, clearly, and put it first before any party.

tru dat

Scandal? What scandal?

A politician lied?

At the end of the day all a we come from Jamaica. I will give people a chance to prove themselves. I will sing them praises when they make a positive move and I will be a watchdog and when they screw up I will not be afraid to let them know. At the end of the day honesty comes before any party philosphy.

Politicians must look at their time in office and say in 10 years time what will people say about me and if the answer is nothing or bad then you are not doing good enough.

exactly! that's how bad these lies were!

Scandal? What scandal?
                          the imaginary one that's causing the government to totter...and maybe disintegrate

Did he use the country money? So how is this more egregious than let's say the Shell scandal?

Were laws broken?