So you still think its the base of the JLP power, more like a death trap.
JFJ joins calls for PM to resign
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostSo you still think its the base of the JLP power, more like a death trap.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The JFJ have been mostly on the wrong side of issues, but they finally seem to be on the right side of an issue that can galvanize the nation in moving in a positive direction once and for all. Let us see if they have the cimmitment to their conviction. They can prove this by racheting up their calls for the PM to resign, and if does not resign, they should start organizing daily protests outside Jamaica House. I get a slight feeling that these JFJ folks are not up to the task. Jamaicans tend to have a lot of mouth, but the people of Thailand have a lot of courage. I hope thet prove me wrong.
Originally posted by Don1 View PostPersonally I would be amused...not furious.
by the way...Can Bruce lead you? Are you considering joining Assasin in calling (rather whispering LoL) for his resignation.... or is this still a tempest in a teacup??"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostThe JFJ have been mostly on the wrong side of issues, but they finally seem to be on the right side of an issue that can galvanize the nation in moving in a positive direction once and for all. Let us see if they have the cimmitment to their conviction. They can prove this by racheting up their calls for the PM to resign, and if does not resign, they should start organizing daily protests outside Jamaica House. I get a slight feeling that these JFJ folks are not up to the task. Jamaicans tend to have a lot of mouth, but the people of Thailand have a lot of courage. I hope thet prove me wrong.
Impatiently awaiting the list of issues they've been wrong on."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I think they caved on this because they don't want to be labelled labourites.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Lazie View PostActually I don't see why he needs to resign, but seeing that this is PNP country, anything he did (if they're correct about the evidence) would have brought him down.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The first, and most profound one that comes to mind is the incident with Adams in St. Catherine several years ago. Clearly Adams, and the poice contingent acted apprpriately, as the courts later agreed. That never stopped the JFJ movement from criticize what turned out to be lawful actions bt the police. I am sure I can find others, but I will leave that up to you.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostThe first, and most profound one that comes to mind is the incident with Adams in St. Catherine several years ago. Clearly Adams, and the poice contingent acted apprpriately, as the courts later agreed. That never stopped the JFJ movement from criticize what turned out to be lawful actions bt the police. I am sure I can find others, but I will leave that up to you.
Adams commit suh much murder yuh affi give a little detail. The courts clearing Adams is no big deal, when last a police is found guilty for murder?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWrong side of issues? Really? Please point out what issue other than this they're wrong on. I think they caved on this because they don't want to be labelled labourites.
Impatiently awaiting the list of issues they've been wrong on.
Come one, Lazie, the sooner you accept it the quicker we move on, whether it's with Portia or whomever. Because Bruce will be resigning!