JFJ joins calls for PM to resign

• JFJ joins calls for PM to resign

Three days after his surprise admission in Parliament, Prime Minister (PM) Bruce Golding continues to be hit with calls for his resignation.
    Human rights lobby group, Jamaicans for Justice (JFJ) Thursday night joined the list of organisations which have demanded that Mr. Golding step aside in the wake of his disclosure that he sanctioned the engagement of United States law firm Manatt, Phelps and Phillips.
    In a stinging statement issued shortly after its Board of Directors meeting, JFJ said the Prime Minister's admission is alarming on two grounds.
    Firstly, that Mr. Golding made the unconscionable decision to involve the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) in a State matter, which it says resulted in hijacking of the process of negotiating treaty matters by the Office of the Attorney-General and second, the Prime Minister's deliberate misrepresentation of the facts in Parliament and the media.

Susan Goffe, JFJ Spokesperson."These and the misleading appointment of Mr. Samuda to investigate a matter which the PM knew the truth of are indications of a loss of moral compass and an abdication of his personal integrity and responsibility. The comments that he has made since this admission in Parliament, his behaviour since and the complicity of his misleading of people makes it clear that he does not understand the enormity of the wrong that he has done to Jamaica," said Susan Goffe, JFJ Spokesman.
    She added that the Prime Minister has abused the trust of the citizens of Jamaica and compromised the country's standing in the international community.
    According to Mrs. Goffe, Mr. Golding's fitness to lead the government has been compromised.
    Jamaicans for Justice has declared that it will continue with its call for the Prime Minister to resign.

Da one yah a pain Lady Gomes.

God bless the JFJ. God bless Jamaica!

Bruce want to deny the request on principle?! This is principle!

a fuss mi eva agree wid di JFJ pon nuttin.

Lazie for minister of information in the new dispensation.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
            Lazie for minister of information in the new dispensation.
            Sorry to disappoint, but Portia cyaan lead me. Futhermore you, Mosiah, Don1 and the others would be furious if that should happen.

Who said anything about Portia. There has to be a third way.Don't turn your back on your country in it's time of need. Put on a green shirt if it mek you feel better. Throw down you arms and come---- Burning Spear.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                Who said anything about Portia. There has to be a third way.Don't turn your back on your country in it's time of need. Put on a green shirt if it mek you feel better. Throw down you arms and come---- Burning Spear.
                Yuh have 2 options at this point and it is clear what unuh want ... failure. Portia for PM.

nuh worry, mi soon send yuh yuh membership form! maybe yuh can open up a Gaza chapter!

If that's what you want, we still have some semblance of a democracy here. If only you could actually vote in Jamaica!

When unnuh put constitutional reform for voter representation on the agenda, Mi

1) All M.Ps must live in the constituency dem live inna or represent .

Imagine Bruce inna T.G now ?

2) If elected as P.M dem affi give up dat seat

Imagine Bruce options now ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

maybe di ongle place bruce waan live now is tivoli! suh him set!

T.G power has been sapped , like I told Don 1 , its over.The next Government better be ready to lead seriously !

From Mass Eddie gone it dun , Bruce mek a deal wid di devil and it cost him alot, a suh Dudus ave im secret was Bruce on the King tapes ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sorry to disappoint, but Portia cyaan lead me. Futhermore you, Mosiah, Don1 and the others would be furious if that should happen.
                            Personally I would be amused...not furious.

by the way...Can Bruce lead you? Are you considering joining Assasin in calling (rather whispering LoL) for his resignation.... or is this still a tempest in a teacup??

T.G power has been sapped , like I told Don 1 , its over.The next Government better be ready to lead seriously !

From Mass Eddie gone it dun , Bruce mek a deal wid di devil and it cost him alot, a suh Dudus ave im secret was Bruce on the King tapes ?
                              gwaan tink suh...dat deh place capture di JLP lang time.... dat nuh change