all the major players expressing a loss of confidence in him.....he should exit stage left...what if he says "i shall return"? could we elect him as prime minister again? what if he was embroiled in this type of scandal before he was prime minister, should that prevent him from becoming prime minister.
there is no doubt bruce has to go
given our history he stands a good chance of coming back. but i believe his negatives are much bigger than all those who may have tried that stunt. being a brash, opinionated and arrogant sob, there is just too much video footage of him saying the right things and doing the opposite. colin campbell does not carry that baggage, pj never had that baggage, not even kern have that baggage! in fact, for me, the dudus-manatt baggage alone disqualifies him from ever running for public office again! but that's just me in my comrade corner, right, lazie?
it will be rough for him to come back and he really shouldn't. i am sure he'll still get that massive pension that our prime ministers are entitled to.
Hard to see how he could return if he just resigns as PM. For one he would have to give up the JLP leadership, so what happens to the new leader?
PJ if nothing else was a political mastermind and he saw that it was better to walk away immediately to live to fight another day.
Bruce always had a reputation of working with political criminals. In his Spanish Town days he had links to many Dons and it didn't affect him becoming the "most likely to succeed" Seaga until the party almost self-destructed. Then the NDM gave him a chance to wheel and come again , clean and it worked.
I think that taking the West Kingston seat was the point of no return down this dark road. He should have found another one."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Thats my guess too.
Would be interesting to know how he REALLY feels about it though, because both Dudus and Bruce are both products of his political career and both "dissed" him in different ways."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
The man was elected on the theme that he would be a reformer and change our way of doing business. Black dog was swapped for monkey!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Gamma View Postall the major players expressing a loss of confidence in him.....he should exit stage left...what if he says "i shall return"? could we elect him as prime minister again? what if he was embroiled in this type of scandal before he was prime minister, should that prevent him from becoming prime minister.
But for the piece de resistance... yuh nuh si wi soon start drink latte pon Ocean Boulevard sake ah Drivah.
yuh wrenk an facety... Drivah ah come outa dis smelling lika rose.. Forward!!!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE