I guess the shame is too much for MissLondon as well

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Well not really. Hopefully the US government will open an investigation on Davies also, and he will get indicted in US courts along with Mr. Coke, Golding, Vaz, Lightbourne, Portia, Paterson, Jason Kong and his cigarette and alcohol smuggling friends for cigarette and alcohol running across US borders, and all the other clowns who have not only violated our laws, but also theirs. Then go after their assets with RICO laws. Hopefully the Obama admin will get us straightened up for good. We can't seem to do it on our own. Lets not forget. It happened in the Bahamas with Pindling.

What, yuh want them fi seize PJ palace that him have in Atlanta

I am calling for the resignation of Bruce Golding as prime minister of Jamaica. The economy is one thing, CRIMINALITY, THUGGERY AND GARRISONS is another. What is he doing about that but spending good money to avoid extraditing the don of all dons!?

He gots to go!!! Now would be a good time!!!

I am not going to be like the hypocrite Bruce is. I have said it often enuff - I hope the crooked politicians are all brought to justice. I could not care less on which side of the aisle they sit.

Indeed, I know staunch PNP supporters right now who can't wait for Kern to go to prison. Yet, some of us can't see anything wrong with Bruce's behaviour over the last few months.

Well that is one position I have always taken. Kern need fi go prison but a whole heep more pon both side need to be in jail or out to pasture.

I supported the JLP with Trafigura and I see no reason not to support the PNP on the Dudus issue. I was called labourite for doing that and I won't forget. May the record show that I have question the JLP from day 1 regarding Dudus and this embarrassment to the country of Jamaica.

Lazie, you are the one who is telling me that I want back the PNP in power. That is not even my concern at the moment.

But what I will not accept is a prime minister pulling out all the stops to defend a person like Dudus. He is the same person who signed off on the MacMillan report that says 79% of crime (murders?) is as a result of garrisons. And don't feed me this nonsense about how safe Tivoli is. I know that place better than you, Maudib and MissLondon combined!

And remember, that $50,000 was only the first payment of the total amount being charged by Manatt. What was the total again, something like US$200,000?! Are you crazy?!?

Time wi cut the foolishness, Lazie. Many of us were flat out embarrassed over Trafigura and agreed with Bruce that the govt. should resign. Manatt is 100 times worse yet you and others, refuse to put down the part flag for even a brief minute and say so.

Our media houses have been doing a great job playing excerpts from Bruce's 2006 speech on Trafigura and when compared to what is happening now, he turns out to be a hypocrite par excellence!

So for me, he steps because of gross hypocrisy and gross misrepresentation of the facts. I won't stoop to supplying you with his lies. You are not an idiot. Or are you?

I don't care if the JLP remains the govt of Jamaica, but Bruce gots to go! And any cabinet member (Samuda and Vaz come to mind) who supports him, needs to step also. Bruce was the one who rightly said that something like Trafigura could bring down any govt. Then what about Manatt??

And I hope when he resigns it would bring to an end the career of someone who has been disingenuous for most of his life it seems. We can go back to his NDM days when he had so much to say about the JLP and what was wrong with everything under the sun, only for him to go right back into it. Hypocrisy is not a nice feature of a political leader.

And as for that personal encounter that I had with him a few months ago in Tivoli, that just demonstrated to me that this man is devoid of decency and manners. I would be embarrassed if my friends acted that way, much less the prime minister of Jamaica.

He needs to go NOW!!!
            Well said and succinctly put. All jivng aside I have to beleive Lazie knows better than this. Ben just a wait fi di Chinese money because as him say Jamaica no business bout corruption. Time wll tell.

Well that is one position I have always taken. Kern need fi go prison but a whole heep more pon both side need to be in jail or out to pasture.

I supported the JLP with Trafigura and I see no reason not to support the PNP on the Dudus issue. I was called labourite for doing that and I won't forget. May the record show that I have question the JLP from day 1 regarding Dudus and this embarrassment to the country of Jamaica.
              so you are ready to call for Golding's resignation?

If not...why?

The abuse meted out to me by my fellow comrades goes way back. I can remember Courtney and Ohene ridiculing me for supporting JFJ, telling me it's clear that they are an arm of the JLP and are only trying to embarrass the PNP govt.

I broke rank with many of them over Trafigura, over the Cuban light bulb issue, over Portia's not honouring the collective responsibility code.

Many wondered if I had gone mad in my support of Bruce when he became prime minister. Yes! He initially had my support! And for quite a while too. In recent times I have had to speak back to those very persons who now gloat, "I told you so!" I wonder why is it I could not see through that thick veil of hypocrisy.

Bruce no longer has even a scintilla of my support. I dislike the fellow greatly and I wish he would just leave. NOW!!!

never heard it before

Lazie, you are the one who is telling me that I want back the PNP in power. That is not even my concern at the moment.

But what I will not accept is a prime minister pulling out all the stops to defend a person like Dudus. He is the same person who signed off on the MacMillan report that says 79% of crime (murders?) is as a result of garrisons. And don't feed me this nonsense about how safe Tivoli is. I know that place better than you, Maudib and MissLondon combined!

And remember, that $50,000 was only the first payment of the total amount being charged by Manatt. What was the total again, something like US$200,000?! Are you crazy?!?

Time wi cut the foolishness, Lazie. Many of us were flat out embarrassed over Trafigura and agreed with Bruce that the govt. should resign. Manatt is 100 times worse yet you and others, refuse to put down the part flag for even a brief minute and say so.

Our media houses have been doing a great job playing excerpts from Bruce's 2006 speech on Trafigura and when compared to what is happening now, he turns out to be a hypocrite par excellence!

So for me, he steps because of gross hypocrisy and gross misrepresentation of the facts. I won't stoop to supplying you with his lies. You are not an idiot. Or are you?

I don't care if the JLP remains the govt of Jamaica, but Bruce gots to go! And any cabinet member (Samuda and Vaz come to mind) who supports him, needs to step also. Bruce was the one who rightly said that something like Trafigura could bring down any govt. Then what about Manatt??

And I hope when he resigns it would bring to an end the career of someone who has been disingenuous for most of his life it seems. We can go back to his NDM days when he had so much to say about the JLP and what was wrong with everything under the sun, only for him to go right back into it. Hypocrisy is not a nice feature of a political leader.

And as for that personal encounter that I had with him a few months ago in Tivoli, that just demonstrated to me that this man is devoid of decency and manners. I would be embarrassed if my friends acted that way, much less the prime minister of Jamaica.

He needs to go NOW!!!
                    It has already been determined that I'm the biggest idiot on the forum, however, how can you and others reach the conclusion that Dudus is being defended and at the same time completely ignore the main factor that is being said that is holding up the request? The PM and the AG has said time and again that if additional evidence is presented, the request will be signed.

What if the AG signs the request and the court rejects it because of the evidence? Would you then find something else to cuss Bruce for?

The abuse meted out to me by my fellow comrades goes way back. I can remember Courtney and Ohene ridiculing me for supporting JFJ, telling me it's clear that they are an arm of the JLP and are only trying to embarrass the PNP govt.

I broke rank with many of them over Trafigura, over the Cuban light bulb issue, over Portia's not honouring the collective responsibility code.

Many wondered if I had gone mad in my support of Bruce when he became prime minister. Yes! He initially had my support! And for quite a while too. In recent times I have had to speak back to those very persons who now gloat, "I told you so!" I wonder why is it I could not see through that thick veil of hypocrisy.

Bruce no longer has even a scintilla of my support. I dislike the fellow greatly and I wish he would just leave. NOW!!!
                      " I dislike the fellow greatly " well we all know dat.

Lazie
                        It has already been determined that I'm the biggest idiot on the forum,
                        It takes a big man to recognize the truth... but you definitely take second place to Maudib.

Take solace in that.

Resign for what Mosiah? For being a Labourite PM in a PNP country? Other than that, why should he resign? Secondly, yuh get yuh wish, he resigns ... who gonna tek ovah?
                          Protecting a crime boss and lying about it! ...in Parliament and to the Jamaican people!

Other lying stance - AirJ!

What do you believe this guy on?

Lazie, most of us have moved on from that. If the prime minister wants to deny the request on a technicality, I am sure he will get the support of many. I have long said, particularly in the case involving Armstrong, that our govts must not be trigger happy in honouring extradition requests from the US or anywhere else. But we have moved on from that.

The issue now is Manatt Phelps and Phillips. The MPP scandal demonstrates that even Bruce has moved on from the illegality of the evidence. If he was so confident about that position then why would he need to pay millions of dollars to anyone to lobby on Dudus' behalf?!? Why not just rely on the strength of that argument, that he will not break the law, or sell out his own citizens on the back of some illegal evidence?

And do you really believe, after what we have seen him carry on with re MPP, that once he gets additional legal evidence the request will be signed?!?

Come on, Lazie!!!

You have no way of prosecuting criminals with serious political connections yet you question the treaty? You should be joining me in asking for the "FISH TANK treaty".

I am unlike you. I call for the head of officals who fail to lead from any party and this is not leadership.

I however give them credit for whatever good I see they have done something you can't seem to do.

Yes Golding should go but the reality is he is the leader of a Jamaican political party and they don't RESIGN.