I guess the shame is too much for MissLondon as well

• I guess the shame is too much for MissLondon as well

I can understand. How can anyone characterise the defence of a person such as Mr. Coke, while lying to the country about it, as a distraction?!?!?

This is serious business and decent Jamaicans must not rest until Golding resigns. And those cabinet ministers who remain in his dark corner, they should step as well!

I can understand. How can anyone characterise the defence of a person such as Mr. Coke, while lying to the country about it, as a distraction?!?!?

This is serious business and decent Jamaicans must not rest until Golding resigns. And those cabinet ministers who remain in his dark corner, they should step as well!
    Resign for what Mosiah? For being a Labourite PM in a PNP country? Other than that, why should he resign? Secondly, yuh get yuh wish, he resigns ... who gonna tek ovah?

actually i thought she made honest dispassionate statements about her observations. kinda neutral too.

question for you, what of he did all of that and still was able to improve the economy?

So true Mosiah, so true, but you might be missing one thing, and that is that Jamaican politicians have absolutely no shame.
        We must crank up the call for the PM's resignation, and also call for the US government to investigate and where illegal activity is discovered, encourage them to prosecute, and or permanently bar the members of the JLP, or the government who were involved in this affair from entering their country, and seize any assets they might have in the USA. It is about time the tide turns on these big wigs including Vaz, Golding, Portia, all of them.

question for you, what of he did all of that and still was able to improve the economy?
          WE nuh business improve economy as long as our party in power.

one other thing, it is unfortunate that the pnp seems the only alternative at the moment because they have additional reason to call for his resignation, suppose he actually makes inroads into fixing the mess they left behind? what then?

personally i feel as if they cannot afford to see him succeed. and like an ass, he is providng them with ammo!

what is the PNP and Portia plan?

Omar minister of Finance again? lawd help us all either way.

lawd help us....reminds me of the lady who used to pray to god every night so that she could win the lottery because her situation was going from bad to worse...after months of praying...one night as she finished praying the lord said to her "WORK WITH ME, BUY A TICKET!"

Well not really. Hopefully the US government will open an investigation on Davies also, and he will get indicted in US courts along with Mr. Coke, Golding, Vaz, Lightbourne, Portia, Paterson, Jason Kong and his cigarette and alcohol smuggling friends for cigarette and alcohol running across US borders, and all the other clowns who have not only violated our laws, but also theirs. Then go after their assets with RICO laws. Hopefully the Obama admin will get us straightened up for good. We can't seem to do it on our own. Lets not forget. It happened in the Bahamas with Pindling.

bredrin if is dat wi haffi depend 'pon ..... start pluck the fat goose!!!

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                      Well not really. Hopefully the US government will open an investigation on Davies also, and he will get indicted in US courts along with Mr. Coke, Golding, Vaz, Lightbourne, Portia, Paterson, Jason Kong and his cigarette and alcohol smuggling friends for cigarette and alcohol running across US borders, and all the other clowns who have not only violated our laws, but also theirs. Then go after their assets with RICO laws. Hopefully the Obama admin will get us straightened up for good. We can't seem to do it on our own. Lets not forget. It happened in the Bahamas with Pindling.

Yuh nuh like the idea of a 51st state?

pnp country?? explain

Why Gama? Ja is a small island sorrounded by water, with a mass of uneducated people, with few economic opportunities. The island need treaties with its more powerful neighbour to pull it out of the backwater of colonialism and into the info age. Too long the populace has been exploited. You cite that Golding could improve Ja's economic condition: with what? A few road building programs? menial jobs at hotel and casinos? Try Joshua's concept: How about owning these institutes in the service industries and forming cooperatives this way the profits can be injected directly in the island.

What makes the present owners of busineses in the service industry different from the higglers and those forced in the under world economy.

IF OUR DESTINY IS TO BE POOR THEN JA SHOULD AKIN TO A FISH TANK FOR THE US AUTHORITIES.

Done talk.

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                            pnp country?? explain
                            You've never heard it said that Jamaica is PNP country?

Lazie, you are the one who is telling me that I want back the PNP in power. That is not even my concern at the moment.

But what I will not accept is a prime minister pulling out all the stops to defend a person like Dudus. He is the same person who signed off on the MacMillan report that says 79% of crime (murders?) is as a result of garrisons. And don't feed me this nonsense about how safe Tivoli is. I know that place better than you, Maudib and MissLondon combined!

And remember, that $50,000 was only the first payment of the total amount being charged by Manatt. What was the total again, something like US$200,000?! Are you crazy?!?

Time wi cut the foolishness, Lazie. Many of us were flat out embarrassed over Trafigura and agreed with Bruce that the govt. should resign. Manatt is 100 times worse yet you and others, refuse to put down the part flag for even a brief minute and say so.

Our media houses have been doing a great job playing excerpts from Bruce's 2006 speech on Trafigura and when compared to what is happening now, he turns out to be a hypocrite par excellence!

So for me, he steps because of gross hypocrisy and gross misrepresentation of the facts. I won't stoop to supplying you with his lies. You are not an idiot. Or are you?

I don't care if the JLP remains the govt of Jamaica, but Bruce gots to go! And any cabinet member (Samuda and Vaz come to mind) who supports him, needs to step also. Bruce was the one who rightly said that something like Trafigura could bring down any govt. Then what about Manatt??

And I hope when he resigns it would bring to an end the career of someone who has been disingenuous for most of his life it seems. We can go back to his NDM days when he had so much to say about the JLP and what was wrong with everything under the sun, only for him to go right back into it. Hypocrisy is not a nice feature of a political leader.

And as for that personal encounter that I had with him a few months ago in Tivoli, that just demonstrated to me that this man is devoid of decency and manners. I would be embarrassed if my friends acted that way, much less the prime minister of Jamaica.

He needs to go NOW!!!