I guess the shame is too much for MissLondon as well

I returned to Jamaica in 2001. Before that, I used to be traced off this site by my fellow comrades for doing everything that was anti-govt., anti-pnp. i criticised them, i cussed them, i called for their resignation. i supported Jamaicans for Justice, who some believed was simply a JLP group that was formed to embarrass and bring down the PNP govt.

So no, it wasn't just in the last 3 years.

I'm sure even having said all that, I will hear later from you that I was very happy and contented over those 18 years, so why now?

sigh

The breaking point? For the last govt. Trafigura was the heights of slackness.

For this govt.? Bruce's lying to protect an alleged drug kingpin.

Trafigura come een like nonsense now!

I returned to Jamaica in 2001. Before that, I used to be traced off this site by my fellow comrades for doing everything that was anti-govt., anti-pnp. i criticised them, i cussed them, i called for their resignation. i supported Jamaicans for Justice, who some believed was simply a JLP group that was formed to embarrass and bring down the PNP govt.

So no, it wasn't just in the last 3 years.

I'm sure even having said all that, I will hear later from you that I was very happy and contented over those 18 years, so why now?

sigh

The breaking point? For the last govt. Trafigura was the heights of slackness.

For this govt.? Bruce's lying to protect an alleged drug kingpin.

Trafigura come een like nonsense now!
      Ok, so what would you like to see happen now, Bruce resigns and what happens next? If you could choose what happened after Bruce resigns what would be your ideal (in the circumstances) outcome?

simple. kenneth baugh becomes the prime minister. if he wants to call new elections, so be it.

BUT BRUCE GOTS TO GO!!!

simple. kenneth baugh becomes the prime minister. if he wants to call new elections, so be it.

BUT BRUCE GOTS TO GO!!!
          he would be forced to call elections.... nuhbaddy neva sign up fi si im as PM

perhaps, but for me, he wouldn't have to. if we accept him as deputy then we need to work with him if and when bruce goes. nuh so dem do it in america?

BUT BRUCE GOTS TO GO!!!
              OK, well I suggest you and like minded Jamaicans take this to the streets, you need to vent your anger loudly so the JLP hears. I don't see how the JLP could ignore that level of constant pressure and would be forced to get rid of him. Do you know if any protests/demonstations have been organised?

perhaps, but for me, he wouldn't have to. if we accept him as deputy then we need to work with him if and when bruce goes. nuh so dem do it in america?
                Yes thats what happened with Tony Blair and Gordon Brown. Though it didn't work out so well for Brown!

i don't know. i am in montego bay, labourite country.

it's a pity we need such demonstrations though. bruce don't need that to know that he is fatally flawed and needs to go! NOW!

well, not my fault if it nuh work out fi baugh eedah!

US has fixed term elections..yuh figget?

She touch yuh nerve , JFJ ? Dem nuh organise nutting unless is a police killing under di PNP adm.

I have battered him on this site for the same stand Miss london and I will let you know its my belief the JFJ is a JLP propoganda tool , since this gov has been in power they have been enormously silent picking soft targets to keep a headline.

Frauds, Mo is just a puppet, something he does to feel wanted.I cant see how a human rights organization can cop out on such a constitutional crisis.

Organise wah ? yuh would think !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You forget that PJ had to resign from the cabinet in scandal, and then initially became PM by becoming leader of the PNP?

i don't know. i am in montego bay, labourite country.

it's a pity we need such demonstrations though. bruce don't need that to know that he is fatally flawed and needs to go! NOW!
                            Actually he does. Jamaicans have a very high tolerance for shoddy politicians. He probabaly thinks all will be forgiven, much like in the past. If you don't show them who's really in control, they will never learn.

no, but nothing forces baugh from riding out the 5 year term.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                                Actually he does. Jamaicans have a very high tolerance for shoddy politicians. He probabaly thinks all will be forgiven, much like in the past. If you don't show them who's really in control, they will never learn.
                                Now that wide sections of the society are condemning Golding and some calling for his removal....Are you still standing firm (LoL!) in your stated beliefs that this issue is "minor" and a mere "distraction"?