We need a Revolution

• We need a Revolution

Can the US do poor Jamaica a favor and recject the visas of all JLP officials....Keep the government members visa intact but reject visas for all JLP leaders since it's the JLP leaders and not the government leaders who are defending criminals.

We need a revolution to overthrow this government. Back in the days, this is when Union members and the like show theire resolve and strength...organize a mass demonstration and put the entire country on strike

We need a constitutional revolution.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have been saying this for a while that we need a Ghanaian solution for our island. Our leaders have lost all moral authority when they have allowed political power to be usurped by the "John Gotti" of Jamaica.

aaah yuh ah come roun now. Mi say Ja fi broaden di treaty in such a way that fish tank and crystal has nothing on the island. Poor people has nothing to lose. Too long they have used the peoples tax dollars to make friends and spend without remorse. Too long the peole have been given menial jobs to pacify. atleast we will remain poor but be able to walk the streets and attend church again.

Seeing that the system is set for us to be poor fine; the feds like to bring down big fish as small fries are not in their interest. Braoden the traty to include military exercises. enough is enough.

Plush, you are so correct.

Are Jamaicans as brave as they try to portray themselves to be, or are we a nation of cowards, as the US AG, Eric Holder, so correctly said of his fellow Americans.

Look at a country like Thailand. A country with a history of state sponsored brutality against its citizens. Since March of this year, the citizens of Thailand have risen up in protest against the illegal ousting of their leader Thaksin Shiawarta. Central Bangkok has since become the scene of daily, organized protest, by desciplined, vehement prostesters who are disgusted with the status quo, and are saying telling the entire world and the current despots that they are willing to pay any price, and will not relent in their effort to bring meaningful change to their country, so that the future generations will not have to go through the same. They are saying enough is enough. Could the same thing happen in Jamaica? I doubt that. For one thing, the opposition is just as corrupt, and some may even argue that it is more corrupt than the government, and secondly the poor people of the country are suffering to such an extent that they are more consumed by their own daily survival that they dont have time to think of the type of activism that will once and for all change the fortunes of generations yet to come.

i laugh because almost 10 yers ago this was my recommendation, more than constitution or even popular revolution though we need someone who cares for Jamaica to the exclusion of PJLNP.

bravery is a watchword.

I wonder what it will take for middle class Jamaicans to take a stand. We don't have a history of that in recent times.

Even University students these days only demonstrate when thier fees go up or the food in the cafeteria is not up to standard. Nothing like the Walter Rodney days.

We need to encourage more activist groups like JFJ, wether we agree with all thier positions or not.

middleclass migrate...

LOLOL ..hahaha ...................JFJ dem man deh ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

True..we all bear some responsibility i guess

middleclass migrate...
                      Well, we are left with the Latte and Letterhead set. What's the proability of change coming from them?

lol all yuh want. they are here to stay and decent people listen to what they have to say.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                          Well, we are left with the Latte and Letterhead set. What's the proability of change coming from them?

Middle class people have been "forced out" of Jamaica for decades, and poor people in the ghetto are under the control of gangs in garrison communities.

Thats a bit of a cop out.

Generally speaking middle class jamaicans have not participated in the political process, preferring instead to discuss and comment from the sidelines.

Its the same kind of attitude that makes the majority of self-employed Jamaican professionals pay no income taxes.