The tribalist's spin doesn't fool John Public

• The tribalist's spin doesn't fool John Public

..... I guess this group won't be lining up for their lattes.

Vox pop on Bruce re Manatt, Dudus

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Jamaicans today expressed disappointment in Prime Minister Bruce Golding regarding his confession of hiring the US law firm Manatt Phelps and Phillips. Some called for his resignation.

Philmore Knott, security guard:

“He should have told us before. I think that he waited too long. So I kinda have doubts about that; he should have done better.”

Melvin Dennis, construction worker:

“He might have waited that long because he didn’t want to feel embarrassed. But I feel he treated the Jamaican people worthless. It wasn’t fair, he didn’t do the right thing.”

Davia McKenzie, store worker:

“He took too long and he really disrespected the Jamaican people, that’s what I think.”

Anthony Hussett, used car dealer:

“Bruce Golding should go away. Is that we are looking for long time; for him to step down. He definitely disrespected the people, ’cause we expected to hear from him about this thing from budget time and he never addressed it. So that is total disrespect.”

Richard Smith, correctional officer:

“From all along it was just a hoax. So as far as I see he is just dishonest; so is better him go. Him more than disrespect the people them. The man come out all along saying ‘no, no, no’ him never hire them and then all of a sudden is a ‘yes’. Plus now he is using the disguise about he did not do it as Government. Is pure foolishness.”

Dwayne Tate, porter:

“If you say you never involve in a thing and you don’t know about a thing, you shouldn’t come out and say it. If it was a lie you were telling then hold out on to the lie then; him shouldn’t bother come. It is total disrespect to the people, of course.”

mek lazie and maudib stay deh. this thing has wheels of its own, and dem more balanced and aligned with the truth. drivah bus crash!

One ting mi notice.. Sistah 'P' strangely absent from proceedings..

Ah wondah why ?

"“Bruce Golding should go away. Is that we are looking for long time; for him to step down"

Thats the hope of many.

We want a treaty with the US; to make Ja give the fish tank a run for its money. Fi too long unnuh haff poor peeple ah tek dem fi eediat.

nuff said.

How long did the PNP ave poor people like eediat ? It seems to be revolving chairs.

The PNP option isnt something to jump into as one is left to ponder not if they can take us to a higher ground but what if it is a lower level.

It seems like a bottomless pit doesnt it ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

There lies the rub.

We have layed with dogs, so now we bawl that we get up with fleas!

One ting mi notice.. Sistah 'P' strangely absent from proceedings..

Ah wondah why ?

she supposed to deh pon di forum?

How long did the PNP ave poor people like eediat ? It seems to be revolving chairs.

The PNP option isnt something to jump into as one is left to ponder not if they can take us to a higher ground but what if it is a lower level.

It seems like a bottomless pit doesnt it ?
                  PNP is utterly hopeless & incompetent.... they proved it comprehensively... but Drivah is unbelievably stupid & corrupt & a liad bwoy.

Dawg nyam wi suppa eida way

Cyaan seh mi neva warn unnu... fi di 2.67 years mi ah post yahsuh