Is Drake's video with Movado bad for Jamaica's Image?

how much do you really care when you are prepared to support a prime minister who is willing and ready to spend US$200,000 to protect the don of dons?!?!? and lie about for months! the lies are still spewing!

you cannot have it both ways!!!
    Oh and Jamaica has only had a high murder rate since the Dudus extradition request? Before that gangs, guns and dons were unheard of in Jamaica? Imagine that, one man can cause all those problems!!!

you are saying that, even as i told you of my disgust of the last govt. and my initial support for the present one! (i wrote about that somewhere.)

you can gwaan play your games. this is a serious matter for me. i live here! i am the one who has to think twice about where i go and how and when i alight from my vehicle.

and ever since they know the prime minister will do anything to protect them the crime has gone thru the roof!

and, btw, dudus never bawn yessiday! i am certain the pnp would not have lied to the jamaican people in trying to protect him.

TIME TO STEP!!!

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
          How much can you really care when you sat back and watched the country crumble under the previous governments? We can all play that game Mosiah.......
          NOOOOO!!!!!! MissLondon ... no hitting allowed. This is a rahtid box!!! Anyway ... yuh spot on MissLondon. All these clowns are hypocrites.

and ever since they know the prime minister will do anything to protect them the crime has gone thru the roof!
            Jamaica's murder rate has been through the roof, are you seriously just noticing? In fact, what year did Jamaica record its highest murder rate? Wasn't it 2001 or some time around then?

poor yuh!

no wonder you didn't want to answer I-man's question.

NOOOOO!!!!!! MissLondon ... no hitting allowed. This is a rahtid box!!! Anyway ... yuh spot on MissLondon. All these clowns are hypocrites.
                Golding's About-Face
                Published: Friday | May 14, 20100 Comments and 0 Reactions
                Edmond Campbell, Senior Staff Reporter

IN 2006, then Opposition Leader Bruce Golding demolished the argument that ministerial responsi-bility could be separated from party duties.

Four years later, Golding, now prime minister, drew on parliamentary rules to shut down questions from the Opposition, which attempted to quiz him on his role as party leader in the deepening Manatt saga.

Golding made a stunning revelation in Parliament on Tuesday that he had sanctioned the initiative to retain the services of US law firm Manatt, Phelps & Phillips to lobby US government officials on an extradition dispute.

During a fiery debate on the Trafigura Beheer scandal in 2006, Golding's theatrical description of a minister who purportedly tried to make a distinction between his role as government minister and that of party official has returned to haunt him.

"There seems to be an attempt to differentiate between Colin Campbell, the party official, and Colin Campbell, the minister of government.

"Now, we can't just jump out of one skin and jump into another. And we have to understand that given the nature of our political system, when we act as a minister to whatever extent, we carry party responsibilities, that you are not going to be able to simply separate them, that the one is going to impact on the other, especially when what you are seeking to do in the one capacity is contingent on the constitutional powers that you have in the other capacity. Cannot be separated," he charged.

In Gordon House on Tuesday, Member of Parliament for St Andrew East Central Dr Peter Phillips, directed a number of questions to Golding.

He wanted to know why Golding did not divulge information on March 16 that he, as party leader, had approved the Manatt scheme when he denied that the Government was involved.

"...Why did he not say so then?" Phillips questioned.

Standing Orders shield

Responding, Golding reached for the Standing Orders, the rules of Parliament, stating, "I am going to start staying scrupulously by the rules.

"The member ought to be aware that in Standing Order 16, he can only ask a question of the minister in his official capacity in relation to his portfolio responsibility. You cannot ask in the House anything about my responsibility as party leader," he declared.

Trafigura Beheer is an international commodities-trading company that donated $31 million to the People's National Party in 2006. Dutch law prohibits such contributions and as a result, the company was investigated by that Government for allegedly offering bribes to the then Jamaican Government.

That scandal led to the resignation of Campbell as minister of information and development and party general secretary.

edmond.campbell@gleanerjm.com