JLP resorting to old habits?

• JLP resorting to old habits?

Word on the road was that a certain very ambitious (too damn ambitious maybe) MP is rumoured to have convened a high level meeting last weekend in a bid to force Bruce's resignation.

The very next day we hear that a dossier on him was sent to the police high command... Whoooaaa if a laugh a dead

They got away with forcing out Blinds but maybe they wont be so lucky this time

LOLOL .........Ben a lead the mutiny on the ship or bus.....Drivah china is that way ...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I see nothing wrong with members of the party voicing their displeasure with events they don't agree with. Thats how it SHOULD be, forget party loyalty, the only loyalty is to your country.

I love your innocence , have you heard of the gang of 5 ? The JLP has a history of romanic empreror political dramas, without the bloodshed though.

Well not as yet.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

stay with us, now, Miss London! good post!

that is the way Party to act. If them nah perform then ship them out.

an if yuh nuh like di challenge...sen a dossier to di police.

Nice going!

all a distraction.

And if dat nuh work sen some Tivoli enforcer fe beat him up when them come a conference. LOL!

Whever that MP is better insure him head, as SuperCat did say.

And if dat nuh work sen some Tivoli enforcer fe beat him up when them come a conference. LOL!

Whever that MP is better insure him head, as SuperCat did say.
                    which is why Tivoli is key....dat ah di ultimate JLP enforcement agency....ensuring party discipline.

PNP ah di same...but much less centralized garrison power...more diffused

Yeah, I had a bredren from Mathews Lane , and him used to say him preferred the way the JLP Donmanship system work, where the Tivoli Don was the Supreme Don unlike the PNP where every garrison had its own mini Don. Less control and less efficient I guess.

yes.... PNP don system probably bigga...but less organized

Pick your poison , Cosa Nostra or Camorra...Surely we jest ! Showa or Spangalasss !

Compared to the Sicilian Cosa Nostra's pyramidal structure, the Camorra has more of a 'horizontal' than a 'vertical' structure. As a result, individual Camorra clans act independently of each other, and are more prone to feuding among themselves. This however makes the Camorra more resilient when top leaders are arrested or killed, with new clans and organizations germinating out of the stumps of old ones. As the Galasso clan boss Pasquale Galasso once stated in court; "Campania can get worse because you could cut into a Camorra group, but another ten could emerge from it."[7]

"The Camorrist has no political ideals. He exploits the elections and the elected for gain. The leaders distribute bands throughout the town, and they have recourse to violence to obtain the vote of the electors for the candidates whom they have determined to support. Those who refuse to vote as instructed are beaten, slashed with knives, or kidnapped. All this is done with assurance of impunity, as the Camorrists will have the protection of successful politicians, who realize that they cannot be chosen to office without paying toll to the Camorra."[14]

that's the problem isn't it ... we have just become so cynical

well, how such a dossier get to be compiled in the first instance?