Dem nuh ready fi Drivah !
Originally posted by Maudib View Postand what is your excuse ??TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Here we disagree his position of Power could be much stronger if he was not an M.P of Tivoli.
Is his position of power strong now ? as he sits at this moment rumours of expulsion , impeachment and resingnation abounds.Poor choices of alternatives for a leader to make as M.P from the garden and .P.M
You could easily make a case that if he was M.P fron any other area he could manuver himself out of the mess alot more safely , right now he is stuck in deep Sh*t and its growing .The alternatives by the day gets bleaker.I will add and Jamaica would appreciate him more for it, not just T.G , the JLP but Jamaica and the diaspora.
Call me crazy but I believe that any true progressive leader can run di ting without T.G as its base , because the dismantaling of garrisons, social contract , diaspora involvement, constitutional change of true voter represational politics etc would require that T.G be run as part of Jamaica , not a state within a state.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Here we disagree his position of Power could be much stronger if he was not an M.P of Tivoli.
Wen im guh ah conference...wich bad man ah guh back im if Tivoli support ah nex guy?
Is his position of power strong now ? as he sits at this moment rumours of expulsion , impeachment and resingnation abounds.Poor choices of alternatives for a leader to make as M.P from the garden.
What I know is that he is strengthened within the party by virtue of being MP for West Kingston....and not some backwater.
You could easily make a case that if he was M.P fron any other area he could manuver himself out of the mess alot more safely , right now he is stuck in deep Sh*t and its growing .The alternatives by the day gets bleaker.
Within the party he can DEFINITELY maneuver with strength due to the Tivoli association.
In GOJ affairs with the US re the extradition case...he is weakened and seen as compromised by the same association.
Apples & oranges.
Call me crazy but I believe that any true progressive leader can run di ting without T.G as its base , because the dismantaling of garrisons, social contract , diaspora involvement, constitutional change of true voter represational politics etc would require that T.G be run as part of Jamaica , not a state within a state.Last edited by Don1; May 12, 2010, 02:25 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Word on the street is Bruce with all his support of Duduss has no support in T.G from the common man , none whatsoever!
One common theme I am hearing is Eddie would have dealt with it differently , meaning DUDUSS DEAD LONG TIME !
Bruce Support in T.G is from Duduss gunmen in T.G , not the law abiding citizens of the garden that want visas !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostWord on the street is Bruce with all his support of Duduss has no support in T.G from the common man , none whatsoever!
One common theme I am hearing is Eddie would have dealt with it differently , meaning DUDUSS DEAD LONG TIME !
Bruce Support in T.G is from Duduss gunmen in T.G , not the law abiding citizens of the garden that want visas !
Thanks for the affirmationTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Maudib View Postwhich requires spending lots of time in Jamaica... ?
lol.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Islandman View PostWhich street is that word on? 125th Street?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Maudib View Postlol !
This is getting better and better..
You have a fertile imagination.. that's for sure..TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Don 1 you are arguing as If any potential M.P for P.M has to seek T.G Gunmen blessing to govern , that is just not the case .
These rumours are a sign of smoke and where you see smoke you see fiyah.You have admitted alot with the below statement , rumours of revolt means the party isnt happy and if as you claim it centers on T.G ....then you can conclude the obvious , T.G influence isnt what you think it is.
quote:
Is his position of power strong now ? as he sits at this moment rumours of expulsion , impeachment and resingnation abounds.Poor choices of alternatives for a leader to make as M.P from the garden.
I don't know the internal wranglings of the JLP so I can't state his strength within that party...rumours of revolt notwithstanding.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!