Dem nuh ready fi Drivah !

so are we dun with the US request then.. we finally all agree they need to wheel and come again ?
    No!

Likle Brucie needs to wheel and come again!

Its not even a constituency , believe it or not. It's "just" a community within a constituency.

But its basically a republic unto itself, kind of like Sadr City in Bagdhad run by that cleric named Sadr and his father before him.

But wait.. dem nuh seh dem preparing a better one to submit ?

Why is everyone acting like is the fuss time dis happen ????

Have you read the PM presentation ??? Or yuh prefer the endless speculation ?

Tivoli isnt the heart of the JLP , it is more symbolism more than anything else , i agree with her , Eddie was Tivoli , since he went that has been it for T.G.

It is my belief that Bruce made an error representing T.G , he could have been P.M without T.G , only one man can run that Garrison oopps one M.P and that is Seaga, im buill it , im can tear it down.
          Thank you, to imply that he would risk potentially losing support in the how many other constituency in Jamaica to maintain support in just one consituency is ridiculous.

There are other factors behind this.

lol !

ok... meanwhile the US claims they are preparing another submission..

Nuh tell mi dem a dictate the terms of the new one ? How will it affect Dudussism ?

Can we at least get it on a Government letter head , not a JLP one ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why yuh want to demystify di ting..

The Mother of All Garrisons.. the Controller of Governments... The Symbol of Crime.. A State unto Itself...

lol !! Best Boogey Man story in a long time..

It is what it is at this present time and Bruce played his role in solidifying it.What you stated and the political reality for any aspiring MP to be P.M are two different things.

Bruce choose the latter road to get there and he will pay a price.You think any other idiot will try that route ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Gamma: Can help me here...as I have a problem with how Bruce and his cohorts frame their argument -

If irrefutable facts are presented that a crime was committed but those facts were not collected illegally (Likle Bruce agrees with that) but the facts were used or presented in an illegal manner/outside law governing same, can the State not still prosecute?

In fact, has the State not even as per the wire-tap referenced...in similar circumstances gone on to prosecute?
                    Karl you really making slow people cause you to question this? Is like saying that if the police SAW you abusing and brutalizing a girl when they were sent to merely "observe and investigate" or simply had a warrant to search your house for contraband that they couldn't arrest your arse and prosecute you.

Yuh ah joke.. Tivoli is key to the re-development of Kingston..

Mek wi si if Bruce can pull it off..

My money is on Drivah... di way him handle some early obstacles is impressive..

Tivoli is part of the key , like all the other constituencies....my GOD how tribal.....anyway nice chatting with with you guys.

I notice you said kgn why not Jamaica.

I will return to my stoop and listen to the reasonings .My opinion on the mess is well known.

Lata.

You mean why I nevah seh Downtown Kingston..

Tivoli isnt the heart of the JLP , it is more symbolism more than anything else , i agree with her , Eddie was Tivoli , since he went that has been it for T.G.

It is my belief that Bruce made an error representing T.G , he could have been P.M without T.G , only one man can run that Garrison oopps one M.P and that is Seaga, im buill it , im can tear it down.
                            Forget Seaga...im dun. Im tun professor at di intellectual ghetto. LoL!

Not saying he could not be PM....but with control of the mother of all garrisons his position in the JLP is much stronger.

You are crazy if you believe a guy can run the JLP effectively without directly controlling Tivoli... ah suh di ting set from Blinds run di show.

...... which is why Golding uses that place as his power base. If not so...why take on the headache??

Joke yuh ah mek.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                              Thank you, to imply that he would risk potentially losing support in the how many other constituency in Jamaica to maintain support in just one consituency is ridiculous.

There are other factors behind this.
                              What's your difficulty in answering my question? How much time have you spent in this Jamaica you have such forthright opinions about?

Hmmmmm

What's your difficulty in answering my question? How much time have you spent in this Jamaica you have such forthright opinions about?

Hmmmmm
                                Im not answering because its not relevant...so......