Dem nuh ready fi Drivah !
the funny thing is that under jamaican law, wghat little i know of criminal evidence, the real test of the admissibility of the evidence is RELEVANCE! jamaica does not have as strident an evidentiary burden as they do in the US under Silverthorne Lumber Co. v. United States and related line of cases about the "fruit from the poisoned tree" doctrine. i had said originally said yick wo, but that was another principle ...my bad.Last edited by Gamma; May 12, 2010, 10:32 AM.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postnot a good analogy, but to answer you yes...BUT if they find evidence in your car that leads them have a reasonable belief that a crime has been committed in your house and they follow that evidence...eg....there is a trail of blood from the car to the house...they have to go back and get a warrant to enter the house?
this is more akin to finding evidence in the car that a crime has been committed and then not doing anything about it, the US obtained it illegally and come to the conclusion that a crime has been committed but cannot use the same evidence because it was obtained illegally by them to begin with."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostLets be honest, "the violating jamaican law" is a smoke screen. He doesn't want to sign it because he knows the Jamaican state cannot deal with the after effects.
he doesn't want to sign because he will lose support in Tivoli and may not even be able to freely enter that republic. The gunmen of Tivoli are his power base within the JLP.
Whoever controls Tivoli...controls the JLP... he cannot afford to lose that.
how much time have you spent in Jamaica....if any?Last edited by Don1; May 12, 2010, 11:05 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Lazie View PostDidn't you get an answer already? The court order for the wire tap was for the investigators to LISTEN AND INVESTIGATE. Using it as evidence would be inadmissible (According to the legal experts).TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Maudib - YOU know the reality - stop defending the indefensible, stop being a puppet, a stooge and a rampant apogist for less than a noble stand.
There is a severe mental deficiency at work with him. LoL!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It is irrelevant at this time what Bruce wants or does not want to do...
Both he and the US are bound by the terms of the Extradition treaty..
The US has violated it.. let me know when Bruce has.. den wi can talk bout what him want or don't want..
Originally posted by Mosiah View Posttermites on the brain?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE