EDITORIAL - Shape Up, Mr Prime Minister

i am tired of this. perhaps reading is not your forte either. is english even your first language?!? or it's simply a comprehension matter?

whatever it is, i get better responses when i speak to Rusty.

and don't put words in my mouth. that is also a type of lie, of which you don't seem to have a huge problem, anyway.

i am tired of this. perhaps reading is not your forte either. is english even your first language?!? or it's simply a comprehension matter?

whatever it is, i get better responses when i speak to Rusty.

and don't put words in my mouth. that is also a type of lie, of which you don't seem to have a huge problem, anyway.
      LOL.....OK.....

Keep the head in the sand

i will! it's nice white sand taken from a beach in trelawny!

you can stick yours in a few feet of snow! hey, it's also nice and white! LOL!

i will! it's nice white sand taken from a beach in trelawny!

you can stick yours in a few feet of snow! hey, it's also nice and white! LOL!
          Though not as warm eh? Anyway, I couldn't if I wanted to, its no longer snowing in London, the weather is quite pleasant actually. No sand or snow to stick my head in. You should visit.lol

i will! next month! and you need to treat me to a latte because i hear that is what y'all waiting to sip on Ocean Blvd in a few months!

i will! next month!
              Cool! It will be nice for you to see how politics plays out in devloped countries.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                Though not as warm eh? Anyway, I couldn't if I wanted to, its no longer snowing in London, the weather is quite pleasant actually. No sand or snow to stick my head in. You should visit.lol
                I think it still is snowing somewhere in London...in your head.

yes, MissLondon. i have absolutely no idea how that is done.

sigh!

a notice yuh never touch di latte part. is okay, mi have mi peoples a london.

Thats good because I don't drink coffee! lol

I think it still is snowing somewhere in London...in your head.
                      LOL....OK.....

i don't either, but maudib telling mi a better acquire di taste!

What is the postive outcome of the 18 years in government?

An educated and literate populace?......Wait no
                          A growing economy?..........errrrrm no
                          Maybe an increase in agricultural productivity?......hmmm no
                          A reduced murder rate?........... LOL
                          A modern infracture?..........well the new high way is pretty nice, so I will give them that
                          Improved health care?.......Negative again.

So really after 18 years, there is nothing tangible that the PNP can say they have achieved. In all the common markers of devlopment, Jamaica has not improved. In the UK, Labour was booted out because of the state of the economy, but atleast you can say Britain has progressed in many areas during their 13 years in government. the PNP had 5 years more and well, need say no more.
                          We are speaking on improvements...not 100% satisfaction or 100% fulfilled objectives.

Do you believe we have improved in the last 18 years where - tele-communications, distribution of water and electricity is concerned?

....and what of the tremendous increase in physical plants in the tourism industry and the number of jobs created there?

...what of the many, many private sector firms created...private sector firms growth during that same period?

...and you speak of education. Education may start with the birth of the child but it does not have its alpha and omega at any of the infant, primary, secondary or tertiary level.

...besides failure to advance as we would hope in those areas do not mean progress has not been made. ...so it is with expectations in other areas?

...certainly education and crime of which you speak are glaring examples. Brickbats for the PNP there...

...but to ignore the many improvements and state that the many failures...unfulfilled expectations, equals nothing was done, is nonsense...or worse!

yuh have time. i will keep the focus - BRUCE GOTS TO GO!

We are speaking on improvements...not 100% satisfaction or 100% fulfilled objectives.

Do you believe we have improved in the last 18 years where - tele-communications, distribution of water and electricity is concerned?

....and what of the tremendous increase in physical plants in the tourism industry and the number of jobs created there?

...what of the many, many private sector firms created...private sector firms growth during that same period?

...and you speak of education. Education may start with the birth of the child but it does not have its alpha and omega at any of the infant, primary, secondary or tertiary level.

...besides failure to advance as we would hope in those areas do not mean progress has not been made. ...so it is with expectations in other areas?

...certainly education and crime of which you speak are glaring examples. Brickbats for the PNP there...

...but to ignore the many improvements and state that the many failures...unfulfilled expectations, equals nothing was done, is nonsense...or worse!
                              There have been improvements in telecommunications, without a doubt, however, even Somalia has had huge improvements in that area. The fact is that after 18 years, Jamaicans are no better off, no better educated ( some might say less educated), no healthier, more likey to be a victim of crime, producing less and in much more debt. There really is no argument to counter this.

There really is no argument to counter this.
                                as there is no argument that jamaica should accept a narco prime minister.