We are speaking on improvements...not 100% satisfaction or 100% fulfilled objectives.
Do you believe we have improved in the last 18 years where - tele-communications, distribution of water and electricity is concerned?
....and what of the tremendous increase in physical plants in the tourism industry and the number of jobs created there?
...what of the many, many private sector firms created...private sector firms growth during that same period?
...and you speak of education. Education may start with the birth of the child but it does not have its alpha and omega at any of the infant, primary, secondary or tertiary level.
...besides failure to advance as we would hope in those areas do not mean progress has not been made. ...so it is with expectations in other areas?
...certainly education and crime of which you speak are glaring examples. Brickbats for the PNP there...
...but to ignore the many improvements and state that the many failures...unfulfilled expectations, equals nothing was done, is nonsense...or worse!
Karl..all dat is well an good...but wen yuh oversee 2 decades of anemic growth, rising crime, social & moral rot and a humungous financial meltdown....
as there is no argument that jamaica should accept a narco prime minister.
Well, Im sure Jamaica has accepted "narco prime ministers" in the past, but your right, you shouldn't, but what are you Jamaicans going to do about it? Thats the question.
Who were those previous "narco prime ministers" you are so sure about? Please enlighten us.
Pretty please?
Jamaica's prime ministers and politicans have associated themselves with criminals, gun men/traffickers, drug dealers and general scum since forvever. Jamaicans have accepted this.
please name the specific "narco prime ministers"...particularly those who rise to the level of lying to Parliament in defence of such criminals.
With your encyclopedic knowledge of Jamaica this should be a cake walk.
maybe is someting wrong wid me, but when you leave no room for suspicion nd just come out plain and tell the world that, like it or not, i am going to support one of the biggest narco and guns trafficker, allegedly, and i am going to lie about it till i die, and i am going to spend whatever needs to be spent to protect him - maybe is someting wong wid me!
accepted? perhaps, but we voted for change. what we got was worse than what was there.
maybe is someting wrong wid me, but when you leave no room for suspicion nd just come out plain and tell the world that, like it or not, i am going to support one of the biggest narco and guns trafficker, allegedly, and i am going to lie about it till i die, and i am going to spend whatever needs to be spent to protect him - maybe is someting wong wid me!
accepted? perhaps, but we voted for change. what we got was worse than what was there.
bruce gots to go!
Yes Jamaicans have accepted this from their politicians, there's no maybe about it.
There's nothing wrong with you for thinking Bruce should go, but what are you and other like minded Jamaicans going to do about it? Nothing, it seems.
Allow me to assist. Our Prime Ministers have been:
Bustamante
Sangster
Shearer
M Manley
Seaga
Patterson
Simpson-Miller
Golding
Which of these other than Golding would you describe as a narco Prime Minister?
Miss London yuh a come in like a JLP mole , are you a laborite ? I cant see how you can say the PNP did nothing positive in 18 years , Thats like saying the JLP did nothing positive in 3 years in office the question is did the positives outweigh the negatives.
The jury came in for the PNP 3 years ago and its soon to come in for the JLP.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Miss London yuh a come in like a JLP mole , are you a laborite ? I cant see how you can say the PNP did nothing positive in 18 years , Thats like saying the JLP did nothing positive in 3 years in office the question is did the positives outweigh the negatives.
The jury came in for the PNP 3 years ago and its soon to come in for the JLP.
I have already submitted my arguement. Why don't you tell me how Jamaica benefited from their 18 years of governance? Looking all the usual indicators used to assess development, there has either been stagnation or regression. I don't know, I could have missed something.