Bruce fesses up...finally
Golding has hit rock bottom and continues to dig. In his desperation he finds solace in the fact that Dudus wasn't the one that paid the hefty legal bill when that is the noose around his neck. He asserts there is somehow philosophical differences between the JLP and the ruling party without understanding the very reason it would be bad if done openly by the Govt(your guess is as good as mine) makes itequally bad being done by the JLP.Portia asked why he didn't talk earlier, they knew what they did was unacceptable.
Our Govt has clearly demonstrated its position, it opposes the extradition, now the task at hand is to justify it(its stance).
Blessed
Blessed
Send Dudus Bruce. Government use illegal information all the time to get their targets.
What I want to know if the JLP is not the government?
Bruce you need fi do better than that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
that's your response?!?
how would you feel if Gordon Brown or any UK leader had done something like this? weren't you the one who spoke about mature politics recently? is it because ours may not be mature why we should sit and take such lies from our leaders, or chief servants (sic)?
lying to the country is one thing. a leader can lie about not raising taxes then goes and does it. he may lie about stains on a blue dress. but lying while trying to protect the don of the mother of all garrisons is quite another. and this is your response?! allow me my own rendition of McEnroe - YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS!!!
i guess the embarrassment has left you speechless. that's makes sense now.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postthat's your response?!?
how would you feel if Gordon Brown or any UK leader had done something like this? weren't you the one who spoke about mature politics recently? is it because ours may not be mature why we should sit and take such lies from our leaders, or chief servants (sic)?
lying to the country is one thing. a leader can lie about not raising taxes then goes and does it. he may lie about stains on a blue dress. but lying while trying to protect the don of the mother of all garrisons is quite another. and this is your response?! allow me my own rendition of McEnroe - YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS!!!
i guess the embarrassment has left you speechless. that's makes sense now.
Jamaican politics is embarrasing Mosiah,am I suppose to be more embartassed about this than anything else? Really, the fact that politicians who are suppose to serve their country deal with gunman who's sole aim is to destroy is shameful. Whats more embarrassing is the acceptance of this for decades and then the faux outrage when an incident is brought to light.
The one good thing that may come out of this is that outraged Jamaicans may just finally wake up to their situation, because really, Kingstons streets should be alight with protests about demonstrations about the murder rate and demanding more from their elected representatives.
It is illegal for JLP but not goverment to lobby?
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postthere is no law firm that will mistakenly state they are representing a govt. affa dem a nuh eediat. bruce needed all this time to concoct a story, a weak one still.
bruce spoke about cases like trafigura bringing down govts. frigging eediat!The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
oh, i see! it's been happening for a while here in banana republic jamaica, so why do anything about it now.
thanks!
you are glad we are waking up but we should continue to hold this crap! why demonstrate and block roads? to what end? this man had months to APOLOGISE, because that was all that was left up to him to do. instead he lies some more. and you want us to block road.
thanks again!