Now that the Gaza-Gully feud is finally over...

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    so i guess the USA revoke them kartel beenie movado visa becuase the American youth loving dancehall more than hiphop and R&B
    Yuh know, for a Trini, yuh not suh bad!

Me start wonder if MissLondon really born and grow in London.

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
        Yeah that why so much of you top reggae artist sing it eh ?
        don't be flattered, our reggae artistes meddle in every genre. dem try rap, soca, Rockand all try DJ in Spanish to. dat dont mean Jack, or Horace for that matter.

Yuh know, for a Trini, yuh not suh bad!
          Mosiah, fi a Jamaican, yuh sound fool fool. USA didn't ban those artistes because of their lyrical content. They were banned for other reasons(like DUDUS!!!). Them silly little islands are banning them just because of their music. come on, man, that is crap and badmind. I'm sure those silly little islands wouldn't ban 50 cent, Snoop Dogg, Eminem or them other rappers. They would prefer their ppl get misled by the superior Americans more than Jamaicans, whom they despise so much sake a BADMIND!!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
            Mosiah, fi a Jamaican, yuh sound fool fool.
            Thanks, Lionpaw!

Hold on, I take that back!

Gee! What a dilemma!

why? becah shi have suh much sense?

Just surprised how much she is in tune with whats going on in Jamaica.

Don1 might haffe recruit her for the Diaspora party - English division!

Just surprised how much she is in tune with whats going on in Jamaica.

Don1 might haffe recruit her for the Diaspora party - English division!
                  LoL!

yuh brute yuh!!! a dat yuh wa'an hear, nuh true? recruitment dinner and all .... seeing as how is a robot to be terminated immediately...dessert should be "explosive"

You Are Incorrect!!

Music is only recreational and doesn't determine whether a youngster turns to crime or not. Political influence, poverty and many other factors do a good job at that. Facts mi a talk yuh zeet. The reason why Caribbean islands are banning them is because their young generation are shifting away from that crappy soca music and are identifying themselves with reggae now. Dancehall wasn't a problem when Ninja Man, Shabba, Mad Cobra and other artistes who spewed violent lyrics toured their islands. In the 90s, reggae music was second to each island's respective popular musical genre. It's now that Dancehall is arguably number 1 in the whole caribbean, the problems are arising. Gimmie a break.
                      I totally (as in 100%) DISAGREE with you! In fact, I will say this: Just because certain assumptions enter your mind does not make them align with the facts!!

I intend to go into details at a later date. But if you think that the reaction in the wider Caribbean against dancehall music is because of petty jealousy, then you are so incorrect it’s almost ludicrous!! A year ago I was suggesting on this forum that this reaction by authorities elsewhere would start happening soon. I wasn’t engaging in idle talk when I said that! I cannot name the official who first made me aware of this (during a conversation), but even if I named her, you probably wouldn’t believe me.

By the way, music is NOT only “recreational”, as you suggested!! This is a recognized fact from as far back as the era of the early Greeks!! Do not spout opinions as facts!

yuh brute yuh!!! a dat yuh wa'an hear, nuh true? recruitment dinner and all .... seeing as how is a robot to be terminated immediately...dessert should be "explosive"
                        LoL!

well so far we know is a "her" and i want to think that at least that is believable....

Mosiah, fi a Jamaican, yuh sound fool fool. USA didn't ban those artistes because of their lyrical content. They were banned for other reasons(like DUDUS!!!). Them silly little islands are banning them just because of their music. come on, man, that is crap and badmind. I'm sure those silly little islands wouldn't ban 50 cent, Snoop Dogg, Eminem or them other rappers. They would prefer their ppl get misled by the superior Americans more than Jamaicans, whom they despise so much sake a BADMIND!!
                            You can't be serious...

Me start wonder if MissLondon really born and grow in London.
                              Lol!!!

There are no such things as negative role models.. there are only positive role models.. - life according to Lionpaw..

Yuh stay deh argue wid Lionpaw.. you might want to heed Proverbs 26:4