• Joke of the day!!!! PM calls for consensus on right and wron

Monday, May 10, 2010

var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";

JAMAICANS need consensus on what is right and what is wrong in order to progress as a nation, Prime Minister Bruce Golding said Thursday, as he sought help from the Rotary clubs to reboot the failed national values and attitudes campaign.
    Commending the Rotarians for their spirit of caring and sharing, the prime minister asked them to find ways of spreading their altruistic lifestyle throughout the country.

"If we can't change how we relate to each other, if we can't change our concept of right and wrong so that we all find consensus about what is right and share the same indignation about what is wrong, then all the efforts in the world will not bring the development and prosperity that we seek," Golding told Rotarians gathered for the 36th annual conference of Rotary International District 7020 at the Jamaica Pegasus Hotel in New Kingston.
    Golding, whose government has faced its fair share of moral dilemmas in recent times, called on the Rotarians to propagate their philosophy of working together.
    Speaking before the audience of 750 delegates and their guests, including 170 from earthquake-ravaged Haiti, Golding illustrated the importance of giving.
    He related a story of how as a coffee farmer 25 years ago, he was forced to spray not only his crop to halt a deadly disease, but also the lands of his poorer neighbours at great cost to prevent re-infection of his farm.
    "I learned in that peculiar way that helping others is not just charity, it was an investment in own interest," Golding said.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    Monday, May 10, 2010

var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";

JAMAICANS need consensus on what is right and what is wrong in order to progress as a nation, Prime Minister Bruce Golding said Thursday, as he sought help from the Rotary clubs to reboot the failed national values and attitudes campaign.
    Commending the Rotarians for their spirit of caring and sharing, the prime minister asked them to find ways of spreading their altruistic lifestyle throughout the country.

"If we can't change how we relate to each other, if we can't change our concept of right and wrong so that we all find consensus about what is right and share the same indignation about what is wrong, then all the efforts in the world will not bring the development and prosperity that we seek," Golding told Rotarians gathered for the 36th annual conference of Rotary International District 7020 at the Jamaica Pegasus Hotel in New Kingston.
    Golding, whose government has faced its fair share of moral dilemmas in recent times, called on the Rotarians to propagate their philosophy of working together.
    Speaking before the audience of 750 delegates and their guests, including 170 from earthquake-ravaged Haiti, Golding illustrated the importance of giving.
    He related a story of how as a coffee farmer 25 years ago, he was forced to spray not only his crop to halt a deadly disease, but also the lands of his poorer neighbours at great cost to prevent re-infection of his farm.
    "I learned in that peculiar way that helping others is not just charity, it was an investment in own interest," Golding said.
    Doesn't he realize that he has no credibility....at least none with people who think for themselves...his fellow tribalists excluded of course.

I guess the guy has to keep up appearances

So he lost all credibility. Does he also have to lose his mind?!?

Bruce is a certified fool, hypocrite and jackass. The sooner he keeps quiet, the better for us all, because he embarrasses us as our lead...sorry, Chief Servant! sigh

The next time I hear this idiot speak I hope he is announcing the date for the general election.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        FOOL! There is a lesson in here for you to heed! But you are to daft to recognise it!

We are doomed!

So he lost all credibility. Does he also have to lose his mind?!?

Bruce is a certified fool, hypocrite and jackass. The sooner he keeps quiet, the better for us all, because he embarrasses us as our lead...sorry, Chief Servant! sigh

The next time I hear this idiot speak I hope he is announcing the date for the general election.
          unfortunately nuh betta nuh deh pon di nex side

wat a caramba!

The other side has its problems, but I can't remember when they did anything to compare with Manatt.

FOOL! There is a lesson in here for you to heed! But you are to daft to recognise it!

We are doomed!
              Actually I thought these words were straight enough to the point:

It applies to us all (generally) and explains a lot of puzzling actions recently. He's helping himself (or trying to although obviously the rest of him team must have skipped How to Lie 101; don't have an address for Coke.... a who dem tink dem fooling? A man who owns a company that got lots of government contracts (and therefore should theoretically be registered with the Contractor-General's department), whose phone was tapped and whose house has been photographed and shown online and in the Herald I think and they don't have his address? A much, much, much more believable fib would have been that they haven't been able to serve him his summons to court because he wasn't found at the address they have for him).

wait till they release the satellite pics of these very people AT his address!!!

satellite cyan tek pickcha ah peeple face....unless dem ah look up

Babylon use terrestrial system fi dat.

I think there is medication you can take for that.

lol !

"The other side has its problems.."

Classic.