• Oneil from Dancehall group Voicemail Shot and Injured

Oneil From Voicemail Shot & Injured

Oneil Edwards, one-third of the popular dancehall group, Voicemail, was reportedly shot multiple times at the gate to his house in Duhaney Park, Kingston, early this morning, and is now undergoing critical surgery at the Kingston Public Hospital. Unconfirmed reports indicate that robbery was the motive, and that he was shot at least once in the head.

L-R Oneil, Kevin and Craig from Voicemail

http://www.dancehall.mobi/2010/05/10...-shot-injured/

don't know what more to say.

it would be nice if our govt just demonstrated the will to combat criminality, thuggery and garrisons. but some of us can't see the link between that and this shooting. instead, they bleat about the Crime Bill.

sigh

i wish him a full and speedy recovery.

don't know what more to say.

it would be nice if our govt just demonstrated the will to combat criminality, thuggery and garrisons. but some of us can't see the link between that and this shooting. instead, they bleat about the Crime Bill.

sigh

i wish him a full and speedy recovery.
      They continue to delude themselves about the so called crime bills. People keep supporting the same snake oil treatments for decades...and expect to get a different result from the usual failure.

Can they be that stupid?

Amazing!

Saw this online
        Entertainment fraternity and more ‎​Meeting at Half Way Tree in front bus park for prayer vigil for Oneil (Voicemail)!!! Wear white shirt!!! Enough is enough!! Join us.

I don't want to derail this thread, or to appear in any way unsympathetic towards Oneil, but good God man! Enough has been enough 20,000 murders ago!! How many times do we have to say this?!?

Are we truly incapable of making a dent in this crime monster? Bruce!!! Any ideas how we can even begin to rein in this thing?!?

But when they take action we complain. Remember when the courier was not allowed in Jamaica House because of how she was dressed and the massive ridiculed the officer?

I was thinking the same thing. We have heard it so many times now it simply means nothing.

Clearly we still don't have the will to implement the solutions. None are easy nor obvious.

GUNMEN SHOOT VOICEMAIL MEMBER

Oneil Edwards, popular member of the group Voicemail, is now in hospital in serious condition after he was shot several times by gunmen early this morning.
                The deejay, was shot as he attempted to enter his home in Duhaney Park, St Andrew.

He was reportedly rushed to the Kingston Public Hospital (KPH) where up to early this morning he was being operated on and was said to have been in a critical condition.

When contacted, one of the other members of the trio, Kevin, confirmed the incident, saying; "it sound critical." Kevin, who was at a loss for words said he heard that Oneil was shot at least three times by the unknown assailants.

Kevin said that he was hoping for the best and was still in shock after getting word of the incident. "Mi dey ya freeze, cyaan move," he said.

When THE STAR visited KPH close to 4 a.m., several artistes were seen gathered outside. Among the persons there were Nitty Kutchie, Nicky B and the other member of Voicemail,Craig.

The artistes all openly discussed the incident and spoke of Oneil recently celebrating his birthday.

There were also other artistes who showed their support for Oneil through posts made on the Internet. Female deejay, Macka Diamond on her Twitter page called for: "Passion Sundays, Bounty Sundays, Fresh Money Sundays, unu all stop and pray. Oniel always at these places, please. We need all the places that people are partying right now just turn it inna a little prayer service, please, please."

The group Voicemail is known for songs such as Wacky Dip, Throwback Butterfly and Dance The Night Away.

I was thinking the same thing. We have heard it so many times now it simply means nothing.

Clearly we still don't have the will to implement the solutions. None are easy nor obvious.
                  Some are obvious, I-Man! Very, very obvious!!! And some are only difficult because we have chosen to make them so.

It can't continue like this!!! There is another trite phrase for ya!

Like which ones?

I am talking obvious AND practical. Declaring Martial Law in the garrison communities would make a difference I am sure, but how practical is that?

But when they take action we complain. Remember when the courier was not allowed in Jamaica House because of how she was dressed and the massive ridiculed the officer?
                      i don't get the connection

Dudus strikes again..

Pity Oniel nevah live in a save neighborhood like Tivaarli.. (Military Invasions aside)

i don't get the connection
                          You don't see a connection between societal decay and crime?

Well this wasn't a robbery. Licenced firearm was on his side. Mussi dis smaddy.