Golding or Simpson-Miller?
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI was quite stunned when MissLondon said that, and disappointed. And to think I went and got a haircut and stuff, just in case!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
but she does have a point, DEAL with all of them ...wipe it out. if dudus is the start then ok...but icing bulbie and bunman did not prove to be the solution....that was only cosmetic!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postbut she does have a point, DEAL with all of them ...wipe it out. if dudus is the start then ok...but icing bulbie and bunman did not prove to be the solution....that was only cosmetic!
Golding has zero credibility on crime...less than 3 years into his term
Pathetic... especially for a guy with so much reform rhetoricTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
But yuh have to start somewhere. In fact, one could argue that Peter Phillips already made that start. Quite a few dons, incl. the other big one, were taken out of commission under his watch.
Meanwhile, there was an effort to improve inner city housing, part of the solution in dismantling the garrisons. All this was halted.
When I said the Dudus issue was "small fry" I meant, that extraditing Dudus would not solve the crime issue, he would just be replaced by another unknown entity who would continue to maintain links with the government. There would be some unrest, and then things will go back to the status quo. There is no point extraditing him if its not going to be backed up by a concerted effort to wipe all of them out. I don't see that happening so whats the point? So that government looks like its trying with crime when it really isn't? Why go through that pretence?
Ofcourse, the fact that criminals have power over the political parties is an extremely serious issue and is the root cause of the problem, but don't we all know that??? Has it really taken the Dudus issue for everyone to see how much politicians and criminals have intertwined over the years? Politicians have and will in the future, deal with, and protect criminals whether Dudus is extradited or not, and Jamaicans seem to have accepted this from their politicians.
Thats why I say its a distraction, you have one political party accusing the other of harbouring criminals when they do the same thing, maybe not so publically... but like I said a distraction. Are you saying that Bruce's credibility would be intact if he ok'd the extradition for Dudus but still associated with criminal elements in Tivoli Gardens on the down low? Is that ok? Would he be able to effectively fight crime then?
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postclearly a tribalist herself! sorry, this not mekking any sense.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostWhen I said the Dudus issue was "small fry" I meant, that extraditing Dudus would not solve the crime issue, he would just be replaced by another unknown entity who would continue to maintain links with the government. There would be some unrest, and then things will go back to the status quo. There is no point extraditing him if its not going to be backed up by a concerted effort to wipe all of them out. I don't see that happening so whats the point? So that government looks like its trying with crime when it really isn't? Why go through that pretence?
Ofcourse, the fact that criminals have power over the political parties is an extremely serious issue and is the root cause of the problem, but don't we all know that??? Has it really taken the Dudus issue for everyone to see how much politicians and criminals have intertwined over the years? Politicians have and will in the future, deal with, and protect criminals whether Dudus is extradited or not, and Jamaicans seem to have accepted this from their politicians.
Thats why I say its a distraction, you have one political party accusing the other of harbouring criminals when they do the same thing, maybe not so publically... but like I said a distraction. Are you saying that Bruce's credibility would be intact if he ok'd the extradition for Dudus but still associated with criminal elements in Tivoli Gardens on the down low? Is that ok? Would he be able to effectively fight crime then?
Your argument is counterproductive...maybe even disingenuous.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE