Golding or Simpson-Miller?

mi just done chant mi nyabinghi vows, my lord! rasta mi seh! fiyah bun all barber shop!
    LoL!

DM has exhibited that she is not a politician, but I think Lisa could learn a lot from Nanny P. Why those two names, pray tell?

clearly a tribalist herself! sorry, this not mekking any sense.
        LOL....Ok....

I guess you don't know what a slippery slope is.

Your argument is counterproductive...maybe even disingenuous.
          Slippery slope? what by sheltering criminals? This has been happening for decades. Jamaica has been sliding down that slippery slope for decades, don't you get it? Was it the "boldness" of this particular case that bothers you? You prefer your politicians to do such dealings out off the spotlight? Like I said before, would it be better if he had extradited Dudus, but continued to maintain links with criminal elements in Tivoli off the radar? (because that is what would happened). If extraditing Dudus put an end to the shady dealings between politicians and criminals, I would agree with you, but things would have gone back to normal after the inital hoopla. I don't know...maybe Im being cyncial... but I just don't see the point if nothing else is going to change.

Why do you believe that is all we want him to do?

Yes! We want him to send them all! To cut links with all criminals. And we want the PNP to do likewise! And we want the police to continue cleaning up themselves because we are going to ask them to investigate all crimes and ALL AREAS! No where is out of bounds and no person is untouchable because WE CANNOT CONTINUE LIKE THIS AND ENOUGH IS R A S S ENOUGH!!! But what we will not do is continue turning a blind eye.

Now if the pm is not about to do more after carrying out the extradition, then he needs to step aside and have somene one do it. i am convinced that peter phillips will continue his drive to rid the country of criminals. i can understand if you aren't, but what golding did and did not do over the last couple months is inexcusable, inexplicable, INANE and worse, apparently INNATE!

TIME TO STEP! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

Why do you believe that is all we want him to do?

WE CANNOT CONTINUE LIKE THIS AND ENOUGH IS R A S S ENOUGH!!! But what we will not do is continue turning a blind eye.
              This I agree with, but where is the public outrage (about the murder rate)? Like I said in the other thread, the streets should be run with protests and demonstrations...... but there is nothing....highest murder rate in the world.... and nothing.... and there has been nothing in the past. Truthfully the Jamaican public most take some of the blame for the situation.

both govts., particular the last one, has caused us to become numb to these things. i am outraged, and many are, but who do you turn to - the govt? the police?

many of us saw this extradition request as just the thing that any govt could use to its advantage to start seriously addressing this crime issue. but alas!

both govts., particular the last one, has caused us to become numb to these things. i am outraged, and many are, but who do you turn to - the govt? the police?

many of us saw this extradition request as just the thing that any govt could use to its advantage to start seriously addressing this crime issue. but alas!
                  I understand your disappointment and frustration completely. I thought the same when the news first broke, but Jamaica has to put other things in place (legal system, security force, an actual workable plan) before it takes on the dons and garrison issue, or it will have no effect.

That would be tactically disastrous.

If you believe attacking the Crime Wave should start at Extraditing Dudus under a seriously flawed submission. well.. yuh are either naive or disingenuous..

i guess there is where we disagree. we cannot look away from criminality, thuggery and garrisons just because we may not be ready with the other parts of the solution. when the last govt tried something to upgrade the housing stock in these areas, that was beat down. i said it then and i will say it again - any govt of jamaica must have something quite similar to the inner city housing program that was underway a few years ago for us to begin to scrape ourselves out of this gutter.

and the question is, why can't we be ready with the other things? it's called WILL! we can do it if wi serious!

yuh are either naive or disingenuous..
                        you may be right. who am i to question your ability to recognise disingenuity.

??? why not?

i guess there is where we disagree. we cannot look away from criminality, thuggery and garrisons just because we may not be ready with the other parts of the solution!
                            No you can't, thats why the whole of Jamaica should be on the streets demanding some action. How long are the people of Jamaica going to sit on their verandas complaining?

Its funny because as dysfunctional as Haiti is, when they were overrun with kidknappers, the people took to the streets and demonstrated and demanded action. kidknapping has been reduced greatly in that country.

Is arite man cause mi see say yuh juss waan mix up. Nuh odda woman nuh inna PNP?

Uping for Don1 .