• HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all the ladies!

Mother’s Day Quotes: Funny Mother’s Day Quotes

By Long Island Press on May 8th, 2010

It’s almost Mother’s Day. For those who don’t know, well it’s Sunday, May 9, now get your ass off the computer and go get something for mom. For those who do, here are some quotes to make you laugh. Happy Mother’s Day!

“My mother loved children – she would have given anything if I had been one.” – Groucho Marx

“A printed card means nothing except that you are too lazy to write to the woman who has done more for you than anyone in the world. And candy! you take a box to mother, and then eat most of it yourself. A pretty sentiment.” - Ann Jarvis, Founder of Mother’s Day

“Mothers are all slightly insane.” – J.D. Salinger

“I want my children to have all the things I couldn’t afford. Then I want to move in with them.” – Phyllis Diller

“All women become like their mothers. That is their tragedy. No man does. That’s his.” – Oscar Wilde

“My mother’s menu consisted of two choices: Take it or leave it.” – Buddy Hackett

“My mother had to send me to the movies with my birth certificate, so that I wouldn’t have to pay the extra fifty cents that the adults had to pay.” – Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

“My mother had a great deal of trouble with me, but I think she enjoyed it.” – Mark Twain

...A DOUBLE HAPPY MOTHER's DAY when it comes!

Welcome Post, But....

Karl, this is a teeny weeny bit questionable subject line for your thread .

I hope you forgive me for maybe messing up your well intentioned post, but you could have easily been more specific, boss! What I’m saying is that you are either calling some of the males here “ladies” or else you have failed to recognize that, for the past several years, only ONE lady was posting (and apparently reading) here, and we’re talking, of course, about the ever faithful MdmeX!! Thankfully, MdmeX was joined this week by a second lady, Miss London!

In other words, Karl, any Mother’s Day greeting should be directed specifically at these TWO ladies of class, MdmeX and Miss London!

Princess and Portia and Karen and the other ladies who were regulars here obviously made their decision to exit this message board a long time ago, and so they rightly belong in the dust piles of history!

nuh worry. there are probably more readers of this forum than posters! so karl is right!

Happy Mother's Day to all! And a special one to Karl's mother, fighting on at 93 years!!!

I tended to agree with Historian given the paucity of the more tender gender here but for those who post and those who just read. A Very Happy Mothers' Day to you all and thanks for everything...

Thank you, thank you my forum brothers. Happy Mother's Day to your spouses and mothers also.

Happy mothers day to all the mothers and the mothers to be.

To my wife and all the wifes and girlfriends of the forumites. To the ladides who have been here. Thank you all because the burden of society has been on your shoulders and thank you, thank you for putting up with us and delivering in many ways.

I hope all the man them go out and treaty your wife royally today. I will try myself.

Happy mothers day to all the mothers ... how about a virtual breakfast ..

a wha dem deh looking like rock stone pon the plate

Don't hate!

2nd dat , happy mothers day and a blessed year.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm here watching CHELSEA whip Wigan!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                        Karl, this is a teeny weeny bit questionable subject line for your thread .

I hope you forgive me for maybe messing up your well intentioned post, but you could have easily been more specific, boss! What I’m saying is that you are either calling some of the males here “ladies” or else you have failed to recognize that, for the past several years, only ONE lady was posting (and apparently reading) here, and we’re talking, of course, about the ever faithful MdmeX!! Thankfully, MdmeX was joined this week by a second lady, Miss London!

In other words, Karl, any Mother’s Day greeting should be directed specifically at these TWO ladies of class, MdmeX and Miss London!

Princess and Portia and Karen and the other ladies who were regulars here obviously made their decision to exit this message board a long time ago, and so they rightly belong in the dust piles of history!
                        No problem! ...I get your gist.

Just to let you know that some of those ladies still read! ...including Rosa!
                        ...so it was meant for all the ladies who visit!

Would the King speak to whether or not his Queen our Princess Lu-Lu still takes a peek?

NB: I would hazard a guess that others I am not in touch with pass through from time to time.

btw - Our counter and other administrator only seen stats show that the vast majority of our visitors...in fact, I should have said, only an extremely small number of persons who visit actually post. ...I would read into that... that that goes for our male visitors as well as for our female visitors.
                        Last edited by Karl; May 9, 2010, 01:07 PM.

nuh worry. there are probably more readers of this forum than posters! so karl is right!

Happy Mother's Day to all! And a special one to Karl's mother, fighting on at 93 years!!!

...tenk yuh, sah for the sweet words on Mom.
                          93 in Feb...so as fact, the GRAND Ole Lady is in her 94th year on good old space ship Earth!

Happy Mother's Day!

Happy Mother's Day to ALL the ladies who read this forum! Mothers have done such a tremendous job in holding families together, and so this Mother's Day wish is coming straight from my heart! May you all enjoy this special day!

P.S. Lazie, this ackee and cod fish meal looks really delicious, boss !

Happy mothers day to all the mothers ... how about a virtual breakfast ..

Happy mothers day to u and all mothers.

Blessed