Bangarang a Britain. No majority party
nice to get in from the "inside".....i suspected this was the case. what chance would a black briton have of becoming prime minister.
also. how does the black community in the uk view baroness scotland?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postnice to get in from the "inside".....i suspected this was the case. what chance would a black briton have of becoming prime minister.
also. how does the black community in the uk view baroness scotland?
I don't think most black people know who she is Gamma.
latest results
Predicted seats
Conservative 305
Labour 258
Liberal Democrat 57
Other 28
Election: Cameron makes offer to Lib Dems on government
David Cameron on his party's 'big, open, comprehensive offer' to the Lib Dems
David Cameron has reached out to the Liberal Democrats in an effort to form a government - after the UK general election resulted in a hung parliament.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
REALLY they don't???!!! only the youngest QC EVER black or white male or female.
regarding the prime minister, i had a chuckle when the view from that side of the pond was how "proud they were of americans" yadda yadda yadda....knowing fulll well, "not in my country"!! LOL
Originally posted by Gamma View PostREALLY they don't???!!! only the youngest QC EVER black or white male or female.
regarding the prime minister, i had a chuckle when the view from that side of the pond was how "proud they were of americans" yadda yadda yadda....knowing fulll well, "not in my country"!! LOL
And I found it funny as well, for some reason British people think Britain is much less racist than America, even though black people have achieved no where near as much.
Mo, cho man you been living in a cave all this time. Sure there is racism in Britain, but I don't think it was embedded in the legal codes like a lot of American states.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
just saying, bredren! trying to make a point.
i think that is why the perception is still there. america's was more institutionalised but they confronted it head on, while britain thought everything was rosy. america still has a way to go, but that is true for even our own jamaica!
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postdid britain have whites only rest rooms? did britain lynch and burn black people? did britain prevent blacks from attending certain schools? did britain have their own version of the tuskegee experiment?
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postjust saying, bredren! trying to make a point.
i think that is why the perception is still there. america's was more institutionalised but they confronted it head on, while britain thought everything was rosy. america still has a way to go, but that is true for even our own jamaica!
I prefer the upfrontness personally, at least you know what your dealing with.