Part 1: Never a Dull Day

Mi know where him a chat bout still, the wild west of New Jersey. I thought things were turning the corner with the mayor.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
      don1, thank you for this list... last year when we had a debate about failed states i was about to post this list and didn't get around to it...

people hear the term 'failed state' and start throw it around without a true understanding of what it means to be a failed state...

there are many things wrong with jamaica but as uncomfortable as we all are with the negatives in our jamaican society, we have a far way to go before we are in the failed state category... that said, we are trending towards it and that is a cause for concern...

our leadership has to make some bold decisions to arrest this social decline...
      true word...

And where exactly is this that him talking bout where him live?
        Yuh ever guh a Watt Town yet? Some rahtid crater deh pon the road, when a car guh inna dem a juss the top a the car yuh see.

Watt Town deh a New Jersey? Dem have pothole out deh?

Yuh move away so long yuh figet yuh surrounding towns.

But yuh say yuh live a Watt Town. Yet mi know yuh live a Merca! Is which one?!?!

Oh, Lazie mussi get deported and Watt Town deh a St. Ann.

Lawks! I guess crime going to go up inna St. Ann now! sigh!

Oh you talking bout pothole?

I guess because you mention police station me did think you mean the dawg dem fraid a gunshot!