agreed! it begs the question of what happened for the previous 17 years for the gilr to cuss har granny like that!
Grandmother facing battery charges after slapping granddaugh
Originally posted by Sickko View PostI just sent a ticket for my 16 year-old Nephew in Boston to come here in the summer, he thinks he is coming for vacation..fire deh a muss muss tail...
Boy been mouthing off and going away for days without calling home and then telling MY mother to shut up...I warned him a few times that he can talk to his mother anyways he want but not my mother.
Nuh scare him Sickko, when some rock stones and pot spoon reach him, him will straighten out FAST!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Gamma View Postagreed! it begs the question of what happened for the previous 17 years for the gilr to cuss har granny like that!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
I used to be totally old school about how to discipline children, (the spare the rod spoil the child thing) but I have changed my opinion somewhat. In some situations and with some children it simply does not work well and denial of privileges is a much more effective way to go.
Maybe it works better these days because these kids generally have so much "stuff" . When i was growing up there was not much in the way of privileges to deny, other than "you can't go outside to play". LOL
I also still believe in the occasional slap as a frm of discipline, the important thing is to make sure you are doing it for the right reasons, ie not just out of anger."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass