An enormous panic hit the U.S. stock market today, sending the Dow Jones Industrial Average ($INDU) briefly below 10,000 for the first time since November 2009 before the market turned again.
The Dow was down nearly 1,000 points at 9,869.62 at about 2:40 p.m. when it suddenly rebounded. At 3:20 p.m. ET, the Dow was down 472 points, or 4.3% to 10,397. The Dow lost 919 points between 1 p.m. and 2:40 p.m. It dropped as many 998 points on an intraday basis, the largest such decline since 1987.
Willi, a keep tellin' yuh the sky is-a fallin'.
Chuss mi.
An enormous panic hit the U.S. stock market today, sending the Dow Jones Industrial Average ($INDU) briefly below 10,000 for the first time since November 2009 before the market turned again.
Willi, a keep tellin' yuh the sky is-a fallin'.
Chuss mi.
Yep, and those who spent their days and nights putting down the US dollar and building up the Euro to strange heights must be having a real wake-up call right now!! Today it’s Greece! Tomorrow Portugal or Spain or Germany? Take your pick!
By the way, this must be the most drama filled year in living memory:
* Earthquake after earthquake across the globe; * Volcanic eruptions that crippled air travel; * One of the most horrendous oil accidents in US history; * Record-breaking floods; * Typhoons; * Air disaster that virtually wiped out an entire government (Poland’s).
a told you a few weeks ago that it is going to come crashing back. Over the next few weeks the lay off of teachers about 270,000 going to affect the stock market as teacher's 401k is heavily into stock and with stats that say 80 of people who lost jobs can't find one since last year.
ruff next few months
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yep, and those who spent their days and nights putting down the US dollar and building up the Euro to strange heights must be having a real wake-up call right now!! Today it’s Greece! Tomorrow Portugal or Spain or Germany? Take your pick!
By the way, this must be the most drama filled year in living memory:
* Earthquake after earthquake across the globe; * Volcanic eruptions that crippled air travel; * One of the most horrendous oil accidents in US history; * Record-breaking floods; * Typhoons; * Air disaster that virtually wiped out an entire government (Poland’s).