Suh after a fanatic attempted to set off

• Suh after a fanatic attempted to set off

a bomb inna Time Square, law enforcement agents held a suspect early this morning. Talk bout working swiftly.

We cyaan send some J'can police fi guh learn how fi investigate crimes? Oh yeah ... dem duh that how many times and dem still cyaan solve a puzzle.

When last yuh visit a police station in Jamaica ??

Never had a reason to visit one. All I know is that as the street lights start coming on, the police station start lock up.

Agree, although....

a bomb inna Time Square, law enforcement agents held a suspect early this morning. Talk bout working swiftly.

We cyaan send some J'can police fi guh learn how fi investigate crimes? Oh yeah ... dem duh that how many times and dem still cyaan solve a puzzle.
        Lazie, while I share your sentiments regarding the serious and extremely embarrassing shortcomings in the Jamaican law enforcement milieu, it is probably highly unfair to even hint at comparisons with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), as you have done in this case. The FBI, to put it as simply as possible, has access to human and technological resources that probably no other domestic law enforcement body on planet Earth has!

If the FBI targets you, it simply means that you have a problem in the truest sense of the word!! You really do have a problem if you make their interest list. When the FBI starts looking for you, it means that the tremendous resources available to the highest investigative body of the richest country in history will be brought out in full force!

"It takes cash to care"

Originally posted by Historian View Post
            Lazie, while I share your sentiments regarding the serious and extremely embarrassing shortcomings in the Jamaican law enforcement milieu, it is probably highly unfair to even hint at comparisons with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), as you have done in this case. The FBI, to put it as simply as possible, has access to human and technological resources that probably no other domestic law enforcement body on planet Earth has!

If the FBI targets you, it simply means that you have a problem in the truest sense of the word!! You really do have a problem if you make their interest list. When the FBI starts looking for you, it means that the tremendous resources available to the highest investigative body of the richest country in history will be brought out in full force!
            Yes Historian, the FEDS, the NYPD have access to all kinds of technology no argument there. The point I'm making is that they cannot solve a crime unless the perp is caught red handed. And don't be surprised if they mess up the evidence b4 it reach court.

Okay, is this comparison better then?

In Newark, they celebrated a month without murders for the first time in years. What did they do? They realized that most of the murders occur overnight so they had more police working at nights. Some police station a yaad close dem door as the first street light come on.

"It takes cash to care"
              True, maybe thats why dem suh militant bout dem raise a pay.

I hope they push a plunger up the little sucker's A-R-S-E! Bout him boarding flight to Dubai. No Mister yuh ain't going any place.

So who sent out the anthrax letters?

Who bombed Atlanta Olys?

Who shorted airline stock just before 9-11 and still have not collected the $8m profit?

Lazie you have to study history to understand the JCF. In colonial times it was deliberately underfunded for obvious reasons. Post colonial times the trend continued because an elite did not want to be accountable to the law. Ja is plantocracy which is now rife with corruption and greed. There is no law in Ja. Only in 1972 attempts were made to free the island of its colonial shackles.

So why is Barbados different?

You have to take into considertion timing. When did Barbados rrecieve their independence?

Four Years After Jamaica

You have to take into considertion timing. When did Barbados rrecieve their independence?
                          1962: Jamaica
                          1962: Trinidad & Tobago

1966: Barbados
                          1966: Guyana

Having heard now how they tracked down the would-be bomber, you wonder, what's the big deal? Come on, locating a VIN and following some leads that are staring you in the face?!? How hard is that?? Okay, some computer hardware and software is needed, but, for me, it seems like the majority of the work is just DOING the work! I can imagine some investigators had some sleepness nights as they competed to receive the praise for apprehending the suspect.

Can't imagine that happening here.