• JALPA say new national airline coming

JALPA say new national airline coming Monday, 03 May 2010
    Captain Russell Capleton, JALPA Spokesman.
    Plans are reportedly advanced for the establishment of a new Jamaican-owned airline.

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }The [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]Jamaica[/COLOR][/COLOR] Airline Pilots Association (JALPA) which earlier this year made a failed bid to purchase [COLOR=blue! important][COLOR=blue! important]Air [COLOR=blue! important]Jamaica[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] says it is close to unveiling arrangements to set up the entity.

Captain Russell Capleton, JALPA Spokesman, says the country will hear details within the next two months.

"That option remains on the table and we continue to pursue that and by keeping our team in tact, we've been allowed to pursue that without any hold backs," he said.

JALPA announced plans to form a local airline after its business proposal to take control of Air Jamaica was rejected by the Bruce Golding administration in January.

Another day, another....

JALPA announced plans to form a local airline after its business proposal to take control of Air Jamaica was rejected by the Bruce Golding administration in January.
    One thing I can say for sure about my country: In Jamaica, there is NEVER a boring day! Never! Not one dull day in any year!

It’s like one of those rides at the amusement park that takes us way up for a few seconds, then zooms straight down for a few even more terrifying seconds before ascending again at full throttle. How can one tiny nation have so much drama?

That is how we do....

Willi: What You Said Yesterday

That is how we do....
        Yep, you are certainly right!

This airline saga is such that all I can say is that sometimes if we don’t laugh we might just go crazy trying to figure out why do we do what we do!

By the way, Willi, you made a very interesting statement yesterday, and it was one that I thought about again just before going to bed last night. At the risk of getting Assasin angry for hijacking his thread, I’m now going to quote what you said:

Originally posted by Willi
        People dont just become monsterous just suh...1 or 2 maybe, but not wholesale suh. It means that massive ongoing childhood abuse has been and is continuing in Jamdung as we speak.

Evil propogating itself.

When you get an opportunity, check out the cultural web page www.dancehallreggae.com

I’ve mentioned this web site before, not because I like it (I do not), but because it’s particularly useful as a reference source for Jamaican dancehall cultural trends as new videos and news are posted on an ongoing basis. Why do I suggest you take a look? My reason is simply that there is an uncanny parallel in the complete breakdown in law and order amongst many Jamaicans and the complete disappearance of spirituality, pride and purpose in much of what passes for culture today. What we are witnessing, although many/most probably do not even realize it, is “evil propagating itself” not only in violent crime, but also in cultural aberrations.

This is very, very worrisome and a serious problem that will become increasingly clear as time goes on.

Cho man.. di Visa ting soon sort dat out..

Iffn yuh waan make a food overseas.. behave yuhself inna Jam Dung..

When I see the JALPA airline take off, then I'll be a believer. Some of them betta put them redundancy money to good use.

Well, I was long ago made aware that things bubble up to the surface in Dance Therapy. Perhaps our "dance" culture is reflecting this occult but perverse underworld.

Something is rotten in the State of Jam-Mark.

Love di soun ah dis, jus love mi air Ja kyaan done.

Here's a More Direct Link

Well, I was long ago made aware that things bubble up to the surface in Dance Therapy. Perhaps our "dance" culture is reflecting this occult but perverse underworld.

Something is rotten in the State of Jam-Mark.
                  You certainly seem to be correct on this one!

by the way, this link takes you straight to the site, without all the promotional stuff:
                  http://www.dancehallreggae.com/index1.aspx

What "No Draws Night", "Model Yuh Tattoo", etc. has to do with Jamaican positive lifestyle and popular culture is something I'll never figure out.

Historian - where have you been. About 4 years ago schoolers had "no panty"

funny, i may be alone but i do admire the fortitude of the jalpa group... i am in total support of their endeavor despite the challenges...

sed way king son... more blessings to the jalpa... i am hoping that they will make use of the opportunity...

right, ah yard mi seh ebry time nuh matter wha.

I know, but....

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                            Historian - where have you been. About 4 years ago schoolers had "no panty"
                            I know, MdmeX, but at least then the whole world wasn’t aware of those sordid practices by some schoolgirls in Kingston and MoBay.

B a dis me, willi and a few others were saying. Start them own thing it is better for them, a lot less overhead. I wish them all the best and will definately support them.