The Leader of the Opposition says the Minister

The beauty of the American economy is that they have various thriving sectors that that grow their economy. April 15th every year man and man better file dem returns. In Jamaica collecting taxes alone is harder than finding Bin Laden.
    Just to set the record straight...many who live in the good ole USA either do not file taxes or file taxes where, at the very least, some income is not disclosed.

The IRS is aware of the problem and works hard at lowering the incidence of filings not done or filings not done as required. Unfortunately it is a 'never ending game of catch-up'.

.. another thing HL... the USA already had good systems in place. When I saw how the auto industry was struggling and how the cash for clunkers program help to turn the industry around, when I see how home sales were low, but after the home buyers' credit, look at the numbers for home sales?

In Jamaica man and man put them money in gov't paper kick back and collect dem money. Thats what I'm referring to as being worse.

Now that dem man yah come and mash up dolly house, people waan get militant.
      In the good ole USA there is also "man and man put them money in gov't paper kick back and collect dem money"!

ReggaeMike, mi tiyad a dis now.

Lis' mi - yuh haffi chune een to Nationwide every single day. Dat is where Lazie get all him news. You are not allowed to miss it!
        Yu right. Mi tiyad too of trying to point out the obvious inconsistency in Lazie's position which he can only proceed to defend by insinuating that I'm either lying about having heard the interview or that the person I heard it from must have known about some bias that I supposedly have (even though Lazie doesn't have a clue about the circumstances under which I heard it). Him lucky though if 'im expect people fi chune in to Nationwide 24/7. Man have life.