All of a sudden

• All of a sudden

it seems like some good music coming out of Jamaica.

With all the pressure with the law for radio stations bleeping, the clamp down on travel, and the need for more young artists on the European curcuit there are some good music been made.

I just heard the new Mary J Blige and Jah Cure, amongst others and I am really impress with the quality I have been hearing of late. I can only hope the market pick up especially for all the people involve.

u jus farrin mind. a tru u hear Mary J Blige u skin catch a fire. u a fraud yardie. u a one a dem wha listen Sean Paul more than Gyptian. Jamaicans never stopped making good, conscious music. Unnuh dancehall detractors jus spend time a seek out the rotten apples and remain oblivious to the fact that conscious music still gets produced. Tek whey u self fraudie.

#1 it is a remix

#2 it is awful

All of a sudden? You haven't been listening to Jah Cure for the past 8 years?

There is good music out there you just have to search for it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpJuilDU6EA

Ini Kamoze ft. Maya - Rapunzel

I should have said "more" good music.

I could have name a lot more but I just named that one. All of a sudden I am hearing better compositions in the music these days.

yeah cure was only one of the few flag bearer.

Good Point!

I should have said "more" good music.

I could have name a lot more but I just named that one. All of a sudden I am hearing better compositions in the music these days.
              I agree with you on this matter of “better compositions in the music these days.”

To be fair though, there was also music of a high standard being produced during the past decade, but whether or not they were getting fair airplay when balanced against the “ragga ragga” cacophony emitting from the dancehall is another matter.

But surely, as far as lyrics, arrangement and production quality are concerned, there has been really outstanding stuff from people like Da’Ville, Gyptian, Tarrus Riley, Cherine Anderson, Etana, Elaine, Kris Kelly, Ce’Cille, Brick & Lace, Tessanne Chin, Tammy Chyn, Richie Stephens, George Knooks, Richie Spice, Ini Kamoze, Morgan Heritage, Rootz Underground, and others that have slipped my mind at the moment.

The people listed above represent, in my opinion, music that we have every right to be proud to call our own, and equally important, material that was recorded and produced by Jamaicans!!