Outside help needed to fight JA’s crime wave – Smith

that don't stop the crime. It is a mentality for people to have guns. Look how many people with jobs they catch with illegal guns. How many people with jobs lead crime syndicates. Yet there are many poor people who never commit a crime. More jobs gives more construction sites to control. More money fi mek a wharf, It may lead to more kidnapping and not to mention more drug use.

Jobs by itself is not the solution to our crime problems.

read what I posted.

or believe you can build castles on sand...

If you do not provide alternatives for the youth... guess what happens...

Preach tuh a yout all yuh want.. and yuh bettah start preach from bout 5.. yuh might have to sequester them.. soo even with luck and di 'sequesting from current society' that is bout 15 years..

"It takes cash to care"

Yuh eiddah unnastan dat reality or you continue with fantasy...

My grandmother cared for the whole district and she never have nuh cash but if a one cocoa we had she shared it and laugh like we belly full.

nice anecdote..

relevance ?

yeah we need to stop act as if the only choice out of poverty is crime.
            Have you ever been poor?

Perception is reality...

I already indicated how long it would take to change the perception.. what do you do in the meantime ??

What do you do when the Govt is poor ??

while I understand the immediate the fact is the kids graduating with the same attitude this year will be the major criminals in the next 3 years even if many get a job. We really have to start deal with community now. We have to break the trend. Yes jobs will help but if a man have the mentality fi tief and he only have access to 100 dollar him a go tief that, if he has access to a million dollar you think he is going to take that?

We have to start looking what work and what don't work and act accordingly. There is no easy way and even if the government is rich they will be seen as oppressors and nuh care fi the poor.

Perception is reality...

I already indicated how long it would take to change the perception.. what do you do in the meantime ??

What do you do when the Govt is poor ??
                  How poor is govt.? Could US$49,900 assist in fighting crime?

suh wait... is wheh yuh tink it spen pon ?

External assistance, from who Scotland Yard, CIA/FBI, ah joke dat. Mi nuh know wha kina good dat ah guh duh, Dem wouldah more bline dan di police dem. It need di people dem inna dem communities fi leggo di gunnis dem. Dem gunnis yah well known ah nuh strangah dem yah, but nobody nah leggo dem. Is one ting allow gunnis fi walk easy, when people leggo ah name to di police dem, di said police dem point out di people. Kah police a big frien wid gunnis, suh people nah trust nuh babylon. Change dat ah gunnis have less power an control.

Yuhseeit, wi have a model 40 mile from town an a nuff badman pass chue deh suh, from nineteen how long but, wi protect wi likkle place, kah di youts dem ah di future. Any gunnis filip up,wi tek care ah it, trait. Nuff ghetto people know di gunnis dem, dat is a FACT, nuh argument nuh inna dat. Suh if dem really waan tings fi get bettah ah easy ting.