can someone answer this question...

• can someone answer this question...

when is the next pnp presidential election... i have a friend visiting from st. ann and he asked the question and i dont have an answer...

according to him, people want to vote for pnp but not with portia leading the party (as if i didn't already know that)...

portia is really a hindrance and needs to bow out gracefully...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    when is the next pnp presidential election... i have a friend visiting from st. ann and he asked the question and i dont have an answer...

according to him, people want to vote for pnp but not with portia leading the party (as if i didn't already know that)...

portia is really a hindrance and needs to bow out gracefully...
    Well yuh fren ave a big prablem as, it shall be Portia! iffen hit waas sweet talk an di Queen's hen-glish duh dis ting hit wudda be Likle Brucie by hum-teen mile!

Time fi some independents to stands. No more damn JLPNP.

My understanding is that up until now it has been possible to challenge the leader at any PNP conference (held annually), but after the second challenge by Phillips , there was talk of changing the PNP constitution to give the leader some protection from that. I don't know if that has been finalized.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead6.html

My understanding is that up until now it has been possible to challenge the leader at any PNP conference (held annually), but after the second challenge by Phillips , there was talk of changing the PNP constitution to give the leader some protection from that. I don't know if that has been finalized.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead6.html

...that is what leaders do!

...but I was just giving voice to my belief that she has the backing of her party and shall remain head.

watchya !

Yuh tink Peter would mek a better opposition leader ?

lol !

Yes she shall remain head for at least one more election cycle.

The party would not tolerate another challenge from Phillips or anyone else right now.

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
                Time fi some independents to stands. No more damn JLPNP.
                Frankly being JLP or PNP is not the problem.
                It is the 'heart' - (the good intentions and ability to put those good intentions into policies and actions/manage the process by which the good intentions are shaped for the benefit the people) - of the JLP or PNP person that is the problem!

The name by which the person is (or 'good set of persons' are called) called or take onto self (or themselves) is of far less significance than the weight we put on those names.

jlpnp is rotten to the core! corruption is now the culture and it will not heal itself.

A response: The current members of the parties have too many corrupt persons in there ranks. It will take good persons to root out the corrupt ones. As night follows day, it shall happen! Hopefully it happens sooner rather than later.

I think we are moving towards 'critical mass' where levels of crime is concerned...eventually the citizens will rise against it.

btw - The 'Dudus issue' may just be the spark that ignites an uprising against the levels of criminality that currently holds!

ok...but the corrupt ones only allow other corrupt ones within the inner sanctum....that is how it has been and that is how it is....look at young kern spencer?

???

Dudus is the poster child for Criminality ???

Interesting..

Look like seh yuh really out of touch with realty..