We want whistle-blower cop - GOJ

well yuh not exactly an impartial bystander suh....
    whey yuh seh.... Mo fi toe di line??

Well, lets see how the court address it next week.

him have any toe lef fi toe any line?

suh it toetally gone?? wat ah ****************!!

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
            Except the court is not being asked to address the evidence at all. It is only being asked if Lightbourne has the right/power to do what she is doing now (not signing an extradition request to put the whole extradition matter before the court out here before the person is extradited to the US) which has nothing to do with whether another court order is needed in order to start a prosecution in Jamaica.
            I thought we were listening to the same interview this morning?

According to the Court documents;

"A declaration that the evidence supplied in support of the said request was obtained in contravention of the Constitution of Jamaica; the Interception of Communications Act; and orders of a Judge of the Supreme Court of Jamaica."

he is trying to appear objective, reasonable and fair. when all he really wants to do is defend criminality, corruption and nonsense!

I thought we were listening to the same interview this morning?

According to the Court documents;

"A declaration that the evidence supplied in support of the said request was obtained in contravention of the Constitution of Jamaica; the Interception of Communications Act; and orders of a Judge of the Supreme Court of Jamaica."
                Where in there do you see that the declaration is being made on the evidence itself as a basis for criminal charges and not on how the evidence was being obtained? If only the Commissioner of Police, a Superintendent of Police and the Head of the Military Intelligence Unit of the Jamaica Defence Force are allowed direct access to the evidence, how is a judge to make a declaration on whether the evidence is sufficient for criminal charges if the judge isn't included among that group?

All that need happen is that court be told how the evidence was distributed and not what the actual evidence is. Remember you can't start a prosecution in Jamaica (or most other countries) if the evidence isn't revealed.

which leads me back to the white elephant in the room....if the US can charge him based on the information obtained exactly what is being done by the jamaican authorities with the selfsame information? i don't get it!

one way to have avoided this is to charge him in JA....but then,....

he is trying to appear objective, reasonable and fair. when all he really wants to do is defend criminality, corruption and nonsense!
                    yep...but im nah fool nuhbaddy

btw...did you get that info on official letterhead?

which leads me back to the white elephant in the room....if the US can charge him based on the information obtained exactly what is being done by the jamaican authorities with the selfsame information? i don't get it!

one way to have avoided this is to charge him in JA....but then,....
                      Isn't the term just "elephant in the room"? I thought a "white elephant" was supposed to be representative of a blessing and a curse because in the area where the term originated (southeast Asia) white elephants were sacred and if a monarch gave you one it represented a blessing (the monarch's favour) and a curse (because the elephant being sacred had to be cared for and could not be put to work).

ok then ... pink elephant ... for sure this is no ordinary elephant ......

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
                          Isn't the term just "elephant in the room"? I thought a "white elephant" was supposed to be representative of a blessing and a curse because in the area where the term originated (southeast Asia) white elephants were sacred and if a monarch gave you one it represented a blessing (the monarch's favour) and a curse (because the elephant being sacred had to be cared for and could not be put to work).
                          mixed metaphors... no biggie

Was it the JLP who go insider info on the Trafigura affair? ...and...????

exactly! where was the vigilance to punish the wrong doers at the bank?

hypocrites!

BRUCE NEEDS TO RESIGN NOW!

Wah yuh seh kick Lazie suh offen dat im toe dem his nuh more?