We want whistle-blower cop - GOJ

strictly speaking...MAYBE....but if you order a wiretap and it is there legally and in so doing you happen across information leading to a(nother) crime i don't see how that information is not relevant!

if police have a search warrant for ganja and them find a dead body them need to leave and ask for a warrant for a dead body....??!!

jlp and the government not exactly covering themselves in glory. maybe they were in opposition too long and don't quite remember how to deal wid these things to avoid embarassing situations.

or bruce is just a congenital liar and an eediat!

strictly speaking...MAYBE....but if you order a wiretap and it is there legally and in so doing you happen across information leading to a(nother) crime i don't see how that information is not relevant!

if police have a search warrant for ganja and them find a dead body them need to leave and ask for a warrant for a dead body....??!!

Well, lets see how the court address it next week.

well yuh not exactly an impartial bystander suh....

that's right, lazie, don't let anyone get between you and your madness!

i don't know how yuh nuh shame.

so, yuh telling me that the jlp contracted brady to do a job on their behalf and brady tek it upon himself to tell manatt dat him working for the GOVT, not the PARTY. is fool him fool suh?

unnu tek people fi eediat.

unnu need fi step!
            Mi tell yuh all the while, nobody tek yuh fi idiot .... you've done that all by yuhself.

Okay, yuh get yuh wish and the gov't step, what yuh leff wid?

Mi tell yuh all the while, nobody tek yuh fi idiot .... you've done that all by yuhself.

Okay, yuh get yuh wish and the gov't step, what yuh leff wid?
              yuh not in a position to insult anybody bredren. no defender of criminality should dare try and insult good, law-abiding citizens. wrenk!

what yuh leff wid? a govt. that is not nearly as corrupt and lie as the present one. i'll take that with an apple pie any day of the week over brucie and him eediat self!

who is?

yuh not in a position to insult anybody bredren. no defender of criminality should dare try and insult good, law-abiding citizens. wrenk!

what yuh leff wid? a govt. that is not nearly as corrupt and lie as the present one. i'll take that with an apple pie any day of the week over brucie and him eediat self!
                  Speaking the truth isn't an insult bredren.

at least i don't defend criminality! i'd rather be an idiot fi true!

true! send the cop back to jamaica.

by the way, the govt is requesting his extradition and they have no clue if he is in the usa or not. what sense dat mek?!? he could be rolling a spliff right now in rollington town, and we a aks di us govt fi send him back for trial.

ra$*$ bwoy!

anyway, send back di cop! mek him go pon trial fi him wrongdoings! and if found guilty, he should get nothing more than a suspended sentence!
                      I think that mosiah has inside information folks. How else would he know the cop's location. this is certainly another twist to this whole saga. could it be that Mosiah is in fact Dudus and is calling for his own extradition in an attempt to take a free trip to the states? *rubs chin* hmmmm, the saga continues.

No they don't. That's why if you are arrested for speeding but happen to have an illegal gun on you that the police find when testing you for drunk driving (and find you to be sober) the police will not simply give you a speeding ticket and let you be on their way while they go get permission from a court to arrest and charge you with possession of an illegal firearm.

So in essence, the answer to Lazie's question (" What it is being used for, it is claimed that another court order was needed. Can that be correct? ") would probably be "no", unless it means that the Commissioner of Police, a Superintendent of Police and the Head of the Military Intelligence Unit of the Jamaica Defence Force can all come across evidence of a crime and not follow through.

Well, lets see how the court address it next week.
                          Except the court is not being asked to address the evidence at all. It is only being asked if Lightbourne has the right/power to do what she is doing now (not signing an extradition request to put the whole extradition matter before the court out here before the person is extradited to the US) which has nothing to do with whether another court order is needed in order to start a prosecution in Jamaica.

Isn't this a clear contradiction to the whisteblower legistation the gov't is supposed to be pushing? Why is the police man being targeted? The fact that the evidence hasn't been used to arrest and charge Dudus todate.
                            is this all you can muster as a criticism for the madness??

Tribal to the bone

People try to mock me on that, but I stand by it. Now it is out that the gov't didn't have a contract with the firm.
                              they're not just trying... they're succeeding to mock you for your bald faced folly

suh yuh wudden tek dat wid a latte?