The DOW took a big lick today!!!

• The DOW took a big lick today!!!

Watched the opening 3 hours of the Goldman Sachs grilling this morning.

Their stocks remain steady for the day. Most likely artifically propped up by insiders.

But the market in general took a beating.

...and maybe the feeling is they make a good job of consistently making money?

btw - Did you read into GS big wheel's response to chief prosecutor Carl Levin's question on why the taking of Stimulus Funds - 'We took it but we were forced...we never needed a dime'?

The way the GS honcho answered - (his puffing..but actually just blowing softly...almost lovingly at the grilling - He certainly could not be unaware of the sentiments on the streets...such that he did such a poor job for himself and his company. Seems to me he was deliberately...with cunning taking it on the chin to help the dems and put the republicans backs to the wall) - during the grilling and his 'kind to the dems' post grilling comments did not give me any reason to shift from my belief that this is more about good democrats maneuver. The Republicans are caught with their pants down and the dems may just turn the polls around and pull off a mid-term coup!

yuh seeit? make that "caught with their pants down AGAIN" ..... sean hannity led off with palin and the arizona immigration bill...HUH?!!!

i just thank the lord for the experiences he has given me and the people that i have met along the way! it has ALL come in handy!