• Vaz, PAJ Mourn With DeFreitas

Vaz, PAJ Mourn With DeFreitas
    Published: Monday | April 26, 20100 Comments and 0 Reactions
    Minister with responsibility for information, Daryl Vaz, has expressed shock at the fatal shooting of Mark deFreitas, son of Paget deFreitas, The Gleaner's overseas publications editor.

In a statement yesterday, Vaz expressed his condolences to the deFreitas family and urged them to be strong even as they face this deep personal loss.

"My thoughts and prayers are with you," Vaz said. "We need most urgently to unite to stamp out the monster of violent crime in our society."

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner//...ead/lead5.html

Was this killing a "HIT"

Just asking because

Vaz, PAJ Mourn With DeFreitas
      Published: Monday | April 26, 20100 Comments and 0 Reactions
      Minister with responsibility for information, Daryl Vaz, has expressed shock at the fatal shooting of Mark deFreitas, son of Paget deFreitas, The Gleaner's overseas publications editor.

In a statement yesterday, Vaz expressed his condolences to the deFreitas family and urged them to be strong even as they face this deep personal loss.

"My thoughts and prayers are with you," Vaz said. "We need most urgently to unite to stamp out the monster of violent crime in our society."

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner//...ead/lead5.html
      After less than 3 woeful years in power clearly Vaz and the JLP have no moral authority or credibility to talk about ridding Jamaica of crime...... unfortunately neither does the PNP.

This is beyond pathetic.

To a point. But when you sit on an important extradition request and do everything you possibly can to not make it happen, then you really have no right to talk about ridding anywhere of crime. Not only that, you yourself should be shot!

Careful now.

yes. sorry! i'll edit it out.

Wow Mo. Tell us how you really feel hold nothing back. Agree with your sentiments 100%. Man & man on yah a big up the advent of the chinese them should check how the chinese authorities deal with corruption: Firing squad.

Mi tiyad a it bredren!!! When yuh see di look on the face of, a guess it was a councillor in that area, these people are somewhat familiar with gruesome murders, you know something is really wrong. I don't know if he is a JLP or PNP councillor, but he is calling for the Police Commish, the MONS and the PM to visit the area and to do something about it. WTF!

How many times are these "gentlemen" going to visit, and how many more people are going to die right after?!? He forgot to call for Herro Blair as well!

Wayne Cummings of the tourism group says it's time to stop looking at these crimes in relation to their effect on businesses, like tourism. People are dying! And don't tell me who innocent from who nuh innocent. People a dead!!! Too many guns! Where are these guns coming from? Who is bankrolling their importation?

The Gleaner's running banner with the number of deaths does not mean a thing to anyone.

Enough is enough made sense years ago. Not anymore.

To a point. But when you sit on an important extradition request and do everything you possibly can to not make it happen, then you really have no right to talk about ridding anywhere of crime. Not only that, you yourself should be shot!
                  if not shot...at a minimum im shuddah get a toe punch

I hope not because we don't want to go down that road.

Its one of the few things our Dons have not done ...yet, ie target the media and the justice system like the drug lords in Mexico and Columbia do.

Crime only becomes an "important" issue when someone of privilege is killed.