• Das why mi nuh waan nuh gun!

Trigger-Happy Motorist Gets Five Years For Shooting
    Published: Thursday | April 22, 20102 Comments and 0 Reactions
    Barbara Gayle, Staff Reporter

A businessman who let road rage get the better of him is to spend five years in prison for firing shots at a taxi driver who refused to move his motor car which was blocking traffic in Portmore, St Catherine, on the morning of February 10, 2007.

Douglas Grey, 52, of Old Hope Road, Kingston 6, had last week appealed his convictions and five-year prison sentence for illegal possession of firearm, shooting with intent and wounding with intent.

He was convicted in the Gun Court on September 30, 2009. Grey was in prison pending the outcome of his appeal.

The Court of Appeal dismissed the appeal and ordered that his five-year prison term run from December 30, 2009.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ews/news5.html

cause mi woulda kill couple inna mobay arready! worst drivers on the planet!

...thought Jamaicans were the best drivers in the wurl....

No?

especially after wi just dun drink!

Jail im...yes!

Dats why mi seh - Ban di GUNS!
          Imagine dat motorist di tek di Taxi-driver fi BUD?

In a no GUN (except the security forces) dispensation a im a wudda di BUD! ...an wid just cause!

most skilful....sure.

Yuh have Security Forces and yuh have Security Forces...

Di only one mi Trust wid mi life is MSF.... My Security Force..

Wheh yuh live again ?

oh..

I can imagine many of the 1,200 killed in Jamaica would have a different opinion if they had the means to defend themselves!

Jail im...yes!

Dats why mi seh - Ban di GUNS!
                  Imagine dat motorist di tek di Taxi-driver fi BUD?

In a no GUN (except the security forces) dispensation a im a wudda di BUD! ...an wid just cause!
                  Ban guns but let criminals run rampant while armed. It makes no sense! People need to be able to defend themselves as security forces cannot be everywhere to protect you.

Tilla
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran