LoL

The 1970s are back!
    mi ah date miself LoL!

right on, brother!

same era... but separated by a couple thousand miles

Why?
          I guess so that "what goes around can come around"?

The barely workable institutions do not include the Registrar's General Department who cannot provide me with by Birth Cert. after 1 YEAR!!!! of apllication and a second application last 2 weeks, paying for delivery only to get it late and my name spelt wrongly again!!!

Now can anyone tell me who I will have to pay to get one quickly since my passport expires end of next month?

maybe you have not been contacting the right office.

try here:

Registrar General's Office
              Registration House
              South Quay
              Port of Spain
              Trinidad, West Indies
              Tel. (868) 624-1660
              Opening hours: 8:30 am to 3:30 pm, Monday to Friday, except public holidays.

Actually, the word has been around for sometime here I'm sure - even BEFORE Don1 started to post - and certainly around Jamaica for decades...especially closely related to the Rastafarian culture. Not a newly coined word by any means. Another correction.

OK Mosiah...well done. For your information and edification I was born in the Old City - Spanish Hospital in 19 oh long.....when your birth wasn't even a whiff of a thought. Damn wrenk!!!!!

gee! historian has some tightly wound up company, i see.

i always thought you were born under the POS clock. my bad!

POS no have no clock!!! Yu nevva do Geography or History up in goat country???

Which self-respecting colonial town did not have a town square with a clock tower?!?

no wonder mi and unnu...me and dem, cyaan 'gree! no clock!?!?

Send me a PM.