• Taxes in Jamaica

Filing for Tax Return(s) and Write offs in Jamaica:

Does this covers all Workers and Business?

Karl, anwer this, as I am the only one who don't know the ansa.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
      Filing for Tax Return(s) and Write offs in Jamaica:

Does this covers all Workers and Business?
      I do think we have tax exempt entities.
      Would Hero Blair's church organisation be called a business?

If we have any JA accountant or JA Tax dept employee onsite, could you please provide an answer?

Gamma may have the answer?
      Gamma?

As long as you pay taxes, I would think you can file a return.

Here is the link for the Tax Administration

http://www.jrs.gov.jm/

Don't gi dem your soc sec no, just in case yuh have income fi report in Ja and dem give that info to the US. Mek sure yuh get your TRN.

Mi have mi TRN sah-Thanks

I can't believe all the Politico dem can't answer the questions, is it me or is that there is no Tracing one anadda spin fi dis?.

I will check the link, as you and Karl deh buck buck pon mi ya.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                  I can't believe all the Politico dem can't answer the questions, is it me or is that there is no Tracing one anadda spin fi dis?.

I will check the link, as you and Karl deh buck buck pon mi ya.
                  Why the heck you don't read the site. You are a retiree, you have plenty idle time on your hands. We don't even understand tax laws where we live A yuh want know, so educate yuh self and then teach others!

cass-cass!

I reach out to the Brightest and this is how the weak is treated, at least yu come through somewhat, big let down from Lazie & Maduib, honorable MP's.

i'm not sure i understand the question.

are you asking if write offs are available across the board for all businesses? i also don't understan the employee part of the question